Clarity in Your Decisions: The Fortitude of a Trader

in #life6 years ago (edited)

treasure telescope pirate.jpg

It's important to understand your strengths and your weaknesses. It's only within getting intimate/vulnerable about the understanding of your weaknesses can you actually create the changes necessary to correct and transform these weaknesses into strengths.

The funny thing about weaknesses is that they may often be experienced as your strengths or powerful like confident moments. Ironically - it might be the exact opposite.

Example:

Huge Weakness I've Played Out Many times: Making a decision from the starting point of Irritation.

  • There's this irritation and even into an anger...It's an accumulation of frustration....and so there's a sense of urgency to make a decision to do something about this emotional experience within yourself....where it's like your keeping on this fight within you in like a warrior way where it's justified to keep on fighting the good fight...and so you act out your reaction - not realizing this as an act out but more of a thinking you are making right of a wrong so to speak...and that starting point being a point of deep supressed inferiority where it's covered up...but it's there nonetheless and so it's the very play out of the decision is/was "charged' from the get go...it wasn't grounded in stability...it was merely like channelling out a build up.

Let me be more specific about an example of the above:

  • Shit! I missed selling Bitcoin when it was way up. Oh shit it's going down a bunch. I could have traded it for Litecoin at a way better ration yesterday. Oh man the ration to trade bitcoin for litecoin keeps getting shittier, "I really should have made that trade when I first saw it - I could have made really good gains. Ok - fuck it - i'm selling my bitcoin now and buying litecoin - even if it's a bit of a loss to do it now - fuck it, I am still doing it - I just got to do something now.

Example above is the play out of fomo and fud within the mind. Self-induced....self-fueled....justified, rationalized based upon the emotions being generated to stimulate that movement and experience. It's really totally delusional and crazy.

Another example: Parent, Sibling, Girlfriend, friend - says something to me that challenges me in my thinking and the identity of myself in some way. I am triggered. I take offense and defense with an all out response of my very own war games strategies by placing a tactical response - loaded with the emotional waste energy...toxic....as like my taking a verbal dump without regard. Me - having resisted to slow down and learn from the movement I am having in regard to the information exchanged. It's no different to the emotional trader. All information is trading. It's like you can take it as a gainful opportunity of support. Gratitude being the attitude. With this starting point of regard the nature of the exchange becomes a fruitful peer to peer exchange where there's no need to tax each other with bullshit. There's an equality within giving/living gratitude. This is missed when the defenses and offenses come into play by reacting quickly in the rush energy because of the emotional experience.

Patience is the play to make as your prevention from becoming your own worst mental patient.

In the above examples you might experience like this strength within you because you are orchestrating a plan and a playout and acting it out...and the very planning and war games strategy is motivated - there's an energy there of like, oh ya i'm giving it to you real good....or like take that....bam.....or something like, 'oh man I really laced into so and so'...I ripped them apart. Kind of relishing and glorifying yourself within your re-action.

These blips and blunders as the emotional reactions are learning lessons of great fortunes. Timeless in a way. As these lessons are invaluable.

Dare yourself to be bold in the investigations of yourself.

Fortune favors the bold.

You are fortunate enough to have the opportunity to be bold in your investigations.

Know thy self.

CHEERS AND BEST REGARDS

THANKS FOR TUNING IN

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

I really agree with you @worldclassplayer, it is time for steemit users to be more calm in the face of the up and down crypto market .. if we think calmly then there is no regret, if the price rises, it is as expected, and if the price falls, then we have think about it well.

in all aspects of our living as life is a series of peaks and valleys :)

crypto is one of the biggest opportunities since the invention of the internet itseif....great times to be around...

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

oh ya i'm giving it to you real good....or like take that....bam.....or something like, 'oh man I really laced into so and so'...I ripped them apart. Kind of relishing and glorifying yourself within your re-action.

Yes i know this feeling

Dare yourself to be bold in the investigations of yourself.

I dare myself to begin to put this practice in my day to day activities

Fortune favors the bold.
You are fortunate enough to have the opportunity to be bold in your investigations

Nothing is more real than this, thank you for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97