Conquering Jericho | 2018 |

in #life6 years ago (edited)

New Year, New Self; New Goals, New Post.

In a blink of an eye, a quarter of the year has passed. Sometimes, I wondered what I have achieved throughout these short three months. Is it productive and fulfilling with my time?

Every year without fail, I would have write a beginning post (blog) of the year to count God’s blessings and plan out my resolution for the year. Last year was about life in a favour lane, in align with my youth group (church) theme and vision. I really experienced a lot of His favour as last year was one of the most difficult transition in life which I had to go and bear through.

As for this year, it is about “Conquering Jericho”. There are a lot of Jericho(s) in my life which need a breakthrough. In the bible, Joshua, who is the leader of the Isrealite people was commanded by God to conquer the promised land of Canaan.

Desktop Wallpaper.jpg

Joshua felt unqualified for the monumental task of taking over for Moses, but God promised to be with him every step of the way, just as he had been for Moses. This same God is with us today, protecting and guiding us.

So, allow me here now to share a little more about my own Jericho(s). It was last year approaching October, I was being asked to join the next term (2018) GC -general committees of Physio Club. After the dilemmas and thinking, I’ve decided to involve and get new experiences. More than that, I thought to myself that it’s time that I should pick up a challenge with the time being in UNI. Hence, I was appointed to become Vice Chairperson of the club and truth to be told, it hasn’t been a smooth sailing journey. The hardest part isn’t about planning and running events, but more of getting people of different values and opinions together in seeing a same vision and goal. Physio club is considered quite an active club in our Uni, INTI. We hold many events in a year, may it be big or small. Since the start of 2018 till now, we had successfully held 2 events which are gathering night – the welcoming of newbies/freshies into Physiotherapy course and another event is Sports Meet 2018. This sports meet was my project and I really learned a lot though handling it. I can say it’s one of my breakthrough for this year when it’s accomplished and definitely another milestone to be remembered.

photo_2018-04-03_23-43-24.jpg

GC 2018

Sports Meet committees & Sem 3 physiomates.

Moving on, I have a super hectic and busy schedule/time-table for this semester, upon the whole year. It’s funny how things could escalate so much just within a year as this is just my second year of UNI. Basically, I have things/activities going on almost every day apart from classes. It is CF club 😊

Tuesday night is prayer meeting,
Wednesday night we have weekly CF meeting,
approaching Thursday we have cell group Bible study night.

The only free night is probably Monday and sometimes, we have Acts Home group meet up every fortnight. I remember I wasn’t as involve as now back then. Despite the busyness, I actually found myself to be more productive with my time and it has been uplifting for me in my whole being as I got myself rooted in God’s kingdom. The changes in priorities and neglecting my time spend with God is one of the Jericho. One of the reason how I got so involve now is also because of one good friend of mine, who is also my housemate, Rebecca 😊 She’s really a woman of faith and inspiration. She is the one who never fail to hold me accountable with and encourage me to trust God more. I’m really grateful that she’s someone whom God has provided in this season of my life.

IMG_3572.JPG

CF group photo

As for Taekwondo, I had to admit that I was pretty slacked in the beginning of the year. I often felt lazy and end up being absence for weekly training. It was one of my Jericho as it seemingly not working for me and I somehow stopped practicing with passion like before. The laziness and procrastination had hindered me from getting better with skills and techniques and I wasn’t able to thrive in this passion. For this reason, I just have to push myself through those days when I don’t “feel” like going for practices and trainings. Through perseverance, I’m glad to say that I had taken at least the first grading test last week 😊 I must really keep it going and hopefully I can achieve/get to my targeted dream before I graduate from UNI.

IMG_3201 (2).JPG

God always has a way out prepared for us when it seems no way. God has more in store for us. In John 16:33 says, “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world." Jesus did not come just to take away our pain and sorrow, but He has come to give us peace and perseverance which we could endure and put our hope in Him through the help of Holy Spirit.

God has placed skills, connections, talents & gifts to forge a better destiny and lasting legacy in each of us. God did not choose the qualify ones, but he qualified the one He chose. God chosen us to be His people. Despite how unqualified you felt in doing His calling and commands like Joshua did in the bible, He promised to be with us just like how He had been with Joshua, protecting and guiding them into the promised city. The first step to MORE is only to start seeing ourselves as MORE.

2018 is going to be all about reinventing myself, new beginnings, being healthy physically, mentally and especially emotionally.

Joshua's strong faith in God led him to obey, no matter how illogical God's command might be. Joshua also drew from the past, remembering the impossible deeds God had accomplished through Moses.

Do you trust God with your life?

Have you forgotten how He brought you through past troubles?

God has not changed, and He never will. He promises to be with you wherever you go

I'm asking for a better 2018, pleading God for more joy & wisdom, less tears /cries, I'm learning to focus on all the positive things in life and refuse the negativity. (Phil 4:8) As best as I can, I want to live a life with more faith, trust, more courage and audacity in conquering all my Jericho(s) this year 2018. It’s not about winning to be first, but rather about have I fought the good fight, finished the race as I kept the faith. (2 Timothy 4:7)

This year is about bettering myself, and my relationship with God. 2018....I’m ready

Banner Steem-Music (1000x400).jpg

DQmXf8zpyVEGxHjGow3mnB3KWeyPuLoWLpCBUyFzfpANW7Z.png

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

This is so good 💪🏻 So proud of you. Take heart & continue to trust the Lord in every season of your life. Let Him bring you through a Joubert. Know that at the end is Victory. You’re a warrior girl. Truly believe , praying & standing along w you in your journey this year. @xianglinglsl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71