Become debt free-How it began

in #life6 years ago

24b62ed9-ac7a-49a2-8a72-24d53a94d819.jpgNobody gets into debt overnight. It is not like that I woke up in a morning and said to myself:"let me get into debt! It seems a great idea!" LOL.

There is a saying:"spend the money you don't have to buy the stuff you don't need to impress the people you don't like." That's basically me before my debt-free journey.

This debt I have right now is more like a few years' bad spending habits and poor management of my personal finance. I beat myself up everyday about it.

I started my amway business in 2012. And it had its ups and downs. I had been relying solely on its income for the past few years. I am still an amway business owner.

During my business growing, I have grown a very bad habit of using credit cards to cash flow my business. Peak time, I had 7 credit cards! I used to make 55k a year in amway. So the debt impacted very little in my life.

As in 2016, the amway income started gradually decrease. Yet the spending habit stayed.

As in early 2017, I realized little about finance situation. How ignorant of me! The only thing I knew was that I became very unhappy. So I spent more and more on credit cards!! Talking about spending like a congress. I used to hire a personal trainer for $7k a year. I bought LV handbags. I impulsively shopping for Bally handbags during my international trips twice a year.

But Why? I was still so unhappy. So I started minimalism and did KonMari method of my home. Talking about sending the stuff that I bought on credit cards to Good Will.

Nope. Still not solved. I am still deeply in debt and feel insecure all the time. I can feel there are a lot of pressure of paying back credit cards every month but I didn't realize that was my pressure point.

In June 2017, I found out Cryptocurrency. Made some money but never sold it during that peak time at the end of last year. So my crypto profolio is more like " I-can't-look-at-it-because-it-is-too-bloody" profolio right now. Haha. But it is a good thing. The universe asked me to organize my personal finance completely before I can really walk on the path of wealth.

When I found out Dave Ramsey's plan online, I can't stop it. He is a personal finance guru. He really inspired me. I follow his 7 baby steps. Right now, I am at baby step 2- attacking debts with vengeance.!

I will talk about my income sources tomorrow. TMMO-front-2.jpg

Sort:  

This post has received a 16.02% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

You got a 2.12% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @xiaoshi! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

This post has received a 19.27% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @xiaoshi. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 19.58% upvote from @cabbage-dealer courtesy of @xiaoshi!
Delegate today and earn a 100% share of daily rewards!

Great post! You've earned a 32.15% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

You got a 9.08% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @xiaoshi!

You got a 10.15% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @xiaoshi!

This post has received a 50.00% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @xiaoshi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49