The Scars I Carry

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2790.JPG

For some weird reasons I'm writing about scars today, sounds weird right? I think this as most of my post came to me while I was listening to one of my favourites rappers, now you should know I have many of them he said something that really got me in his song Better days he said he would love for you to see his scars

But I covered them up with tatooes

I must confess the first time I heard this song years ago, I was really cut deep, you know those kind of songs you listen to and you just don't want to listen to anything else because it feels like you will be corrupting your ears or something...this was that kind of song for me.

I listened to every word, loved and still love it more every time I listen to it because asides the message I feel like it is talking to me through the lyrics...don't worry am not here to talk about music

In the words of the game he could show you his bullet wounds but he covered them up...my question to you is.

*what is your scar and what have you done about it?

Scars to him are the pointers to what he had gone through, these are reminders of what you have overcome, personally I have a few, a series of line on my tigh which I got from one of my numerous escapades as a child that reminds me of my playfulness or stubbornness but generally scars are supposed to be good memories but what is it to you?

Some of us have been through very rough patches and some are still on it. Will it be nice if someone described you as the guy with scar on he's legs and all? I doubt and I feel that is because it's not what you go by so don't use your scar to define yourself.

IMG_2791.JPG

What I mean is this, some of us has been hurt, abandoned, cheated and cheated on, lied to, to mention but a few and somehow this things cut and hurt so deal that we find it very hard to get over and that has set the tone for aour lives now and in the future.

We become bitter, unreceptive, sceptical and all things but nice all in a bid to avoid the scar, instead of the scar being a sign of victory it becomes a sign that we were victims of something.

Here is how I see it, scars are a beauty, a rare achievement that is peculiar to you because am pretty sure no two people have the same scar and that is the more reason why it should be cherished, loved and appreciated because it shows your victories.

Basically your scars are signs of the wars you have fought and conquered.

Don't feel bitter when you see these scars , just be happy because it is peculiar to you and you went through it and you are still alive!!

1525110849698.jpeg

Thank you.

Sort:  

The scars are our stories, our experience. It is what makes us who we are. When you look back at them, don't feel bitter? Just be glad for the victory you got.

Everybody got a story about their lives, these are the reasons why we exist and have something to tell about.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98