My writing

in #life6 years ago

The girl who fights.

Hi! See I'm still alive.Even though all of you tried to kill me since the 7th month of my existence since the time my dad came to know I was a girl. Everyone was so ashamed of my mom for carrying me in her womb but she was another woman another fighter. She carried me and I finally made it to this world..thank u mamma then the war began. I was always a better scholar compared to any of my cousin brothers but was never appreciated for my results my passion for football died within because "girls don't play outdoors". Soon I grew up to be a lady. I wore makeup and I was called a whore. I didn't and I was called a unstylish. I talked to boys and I was called a slut. If I didn't I was unfriendly and unattractive. I dressed good they said I was an attention seeker.

As I grew older I started to grow walls around myself so that I wasn't given anymore names soon the dream of being an independent girl was shattered by the society. This was because I was beautiful. I wanted to be uglier now but then I would have been bullied for my looks too. I wasn't ever praised for my excellent results but for my fair and beautiful looks. Get her married they said. This wasn't easy too! But I am the girl who fights.

Why we girls? Why not those who who call us slut, whore and what not. Since the day of our birth why are we thrown into this battle ground. Couldn't this NOT BE A WAR. We are girls. Not a slut or a whore or any of those that you have been calling us. We are THE GIRLS WHO FIGHT.

-A girl who fought.
plzz comment and upvote

Sort:  

If the man could remember the way his mother felt when she first saw him, the way he felt when he saw her born... Maybe he wouldn't be so rash to judge... But his feeling of winning makes him blind to what is the greatest accomplishment, love. I am sorry to read how hard they make you fight, but I respect you and I think there is a tomorrow for the woman who fights. " I only did, what I had to do. Not cuz I wanted to. " - Bonnie Raitt

thank you so much for commenting really grateful!! thank you again for the beautiful comment.....

Congratulations @yanafariha! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61142.49
ETH 2928.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67