Our Melody

in #life6 years ago


pixabay picture

As a kid I recall
turning around
till the ground
swung with me
till my head got discombobulated
and afterward I would
as quick as possible
thud down and
chuckle wildly
as my reality spun
it was only for the sake of entertainment
until the point that I got myself
a long time later
turning still
arms flung
unfit to drop
feet tapping
unfit to stop
I continued turning
until the day
I bumbled
into this alcove
furthermore, discovered you.
from that point forward
it has been
your hand
in my grasp
your palm
against mine
steadying me
while the world
turns around.
from now to until the end of time
we'll cover up in this alcove
we'll let them all look
for wisps and shadows,
we'll stow away in this niche
daylight or stormy climate
we'll turn around together
to our melody dependably.

U5dsGw1H9Hs9EqBxyNqV2q4ntFTgYHe.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66