An ugly dream, that upon further Reflection, was portentious...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

Basically, I was running to-and-fro, while my life was falling apart.. My roommate had a fight with the rednecks next door (who were, in fact, proper country folk, just misunderstood in the high-falutin' city)

And since he ran out, all my shit was in disarray... Everything was collapsing around me, especially my relationship with a mechanic who solidly had my back and I grew -quite- upset.

Eventually, for some reason, my mother showed up, at the same time as all my old friends did (except for the mechanic), and everyone was mad and bitching.... I was in a state of absolute panic, and cried out "Please, I just need someone to give m my shot!!!"

Somebody did give me my shot, and when they pulled the needle out, it squirted blood all over my Mom and some others...

..... and then they were gone.

I took a bus to town, and for some bizarre reason, that bus was filled with people all dressed in white.. but everyone of them had some feature of their "look" that was blue... A scarf, a smoking jacket, (for these were well groomed, quite genteel folks) one had her hair dyed, that sort of thing...

Cultists, thought I...

I spoke with the mechanic who ran the gas-station that I (in the logic of the dream) always hung out at. I asked... "Wait.. Do I even work here?" He shook his head, "No."

And then I was back at my place, and my medicine had worn off, and I was freaking out... And the cultists show up.. They start packing all my stuff up, and I was scared, so I grabbed one of them and held a -plastic- coat hanger to his throat as a means of threatening them..

(I'm not very good at intimidating people... needs some work, I know...)

And then a car pulls up... And I drop the coat-hanger... and someone says: "I'm sorry, but remember..." and the passenger, who looks precisely like me, but with a different haircut, says.... something I do not wish to divulge at this time...

Then I woke, literally yelling.... Stop IT!!!!

Over the course of the day, I was thinking about this dream... and then I realized... The cultists... the blue they wore...

steemitlogoC8ECB02BBFseeklogo.com.png

These colours Blue...

Sort:  

Awesome! Really excited to have you be a part of the Speculative Fiction Writers of Steemit.

I felt like I was reading a David Lynch story.... bit concerned by the blue-wearing cultists....

They were all very nice folks. =)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

It was an interesting story.

well my curiosity is piqued. wtf did dream doppelganger tell you?

Don't worry about that just now. The Steemians are what matters...

Posted using Partiko Android

I dig your style 🤙

Posted using Partiko Android

Perfect entry for my inaugural weekly dreamzzz contest. Emphasis on CON-test as I only offer my friendship and a reply to the winners haha. Seriously, though this is twisted and exactly why I wanted to have my contest. I was approached by a nice, rational steemian to help me work out a more rewarding prize pool, but then I got caught up in the great flag war and now it's too dangerous to interact with me.

I appreciate the follow and enjoyed reading this and am inspired to get my contest up and running here. It's titles "Tell Me Your Dreamz" I included the dream that inspired my contest idea there.

Was Blue Oyster Cult playing in the dream 😂😎🐋

Posted using Partiko Android

No... it was this, strangely enough...

Lemme know when that contest happens... Consider this my official enty...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97