Molecular Physics of Hormonal Birth Control, aka THE PILLsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, long time no see. On a personal note, I spent 7 days in alcohol detox, and I'm heading back following Hexennacht for 3 more weeks. Lucky timing. Get ready for alot of posts about the experience.

13 days clean, and it's magnificent!

If you're at all obsessed with Evolutionary Psychology, Molecular Physics, Animal Behaviourism, or Romance (which I totally am) I suggest you watch entire video. It's a very in-depth look at the exact effects of Hormonal Birth Control on women, with a heavy emphasis on Oxytocin, better known as the Snuggle-Hormone. And the effects ain't pretty. At All. I'm requesting that @steemstem weigh in on this. It is staggering in scope. As big as the Atom Bomb, and that's awful big thing.

If you are a woman, or have female children about to hit puberty... You must watch this. You and your daughters' entire destiny could be hanging on this information.

Make the time.

Femcels and the problem of The Pill

I'm thinking IUD plus condoms (always condoms, awesome for loads of reasons) might be a very good alternative. Tons of women take birth control for a myriad of health reasons though, so I'm not sure about how practical that might be.

I'm part of a Polyamory group on Wastebook, and I see alot of women in deep emotional distress. Life is hard for alot of ladies, and if Birth Control is making it harder... Crap... I'm fighting very hard to not post this and tell them to ignore the MRA politics. But I would probably get kicked out as a result.

I know I can post here in the STEEM community though, and I have to. There's just too much at stake, and the Three and One didn't save me so I could hide knowledge.

All my love,

Silas Danois

natmedicine.gif

tribesteemup.png

Sort:  

I'm thinking the men learn to control their ejaculation, and women learn their cycle intimately so their is negligible chance of conception. Tantra for the win!

Tantra gets 100% upvote everytime! I'm very good at controlling such things, and condoms help train you for that, one of the many reason that I totally dig them. I believe that barrier methods plus natural solutions are the best, especially considering the havoc that steroids wreak on the human body. You can't just down hormonal substances like regular medicine, because they affect a person's perceptions on such a fundamental level that they can't tell the difference.

Anabolic steroids turn users in raging Roid-Monkeys, as @crimsonclad calls them. I know that this is very politically unpopular information, but I just can't seem to stop thinking emotionally and giving folks the opportunity to educate themselves so they can choose informed opinions. I don't even care whether or not they agree with me, but engagement is key to an a healthy society. Part of that is the alcoholism, and it should become easier over time.

Sorry, I know I went on a tangent, but it's VERY relevant from a Natural Medicine perspective. :D

Watch what? The link doesnt show up. Not sure what you are referring to?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. I tried to fix it. Success?

Also, this is my new theme-song. You're gonna love it. :)

Congratulations @yestermorrow! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 34000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97