Day 99 – Finding Energy in Unexpected Sources

in #life6 years ago

I found myself at a networking event today and very quickly I realized that my goals where more selfless than I thought. I initially thought that the event was for me; in that it was for me to gain something, but I gained a lot by helping others. I found a few people that I was able to direct to other people, and a few people that introduced me to some other friends and co-workers with more similarly aligned interests. It was energizing! I was completely blown away with the connections I made in a short hour. I got some great insight and hope I imparted some myself. I will continue to follow up with my new acquaintances. Sometimes being so focused on the self, you get lost in it, help someone else, get lost outside of yourself. Wait. . . that was advise for me.

Day 99 - My Loves.png

Small simple joys in a complex world of expectation and predefined meaning. Today on Day 99, I appreciate the pair of nines with my pair of tens, my pups. It has been such a joy to raise these two doggies, fascinating to observe them grow, and change, and adapt to new circumstances. I am so grateful to be able to raise these two doggies with one of my best friends. I definitely never thought we’d grow up to raise dogs ha! And lastly, let me remind myself again with this song that: I owe you nothing. I owe myself the world and, more, more, more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49