You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mini Muxxes Learn a Life Lesson

in #life6 years ago

Last year while hiking with some friends I found a blackbird female chick. It was on the path not moving and I made the mistake to take it home as my friends could not wait for me and had to drive back. I had to go look fir warms and food suitable but hours later it was obvious it was not injured and was a fledgling probably jumped and got shocked. So I had to beg my boyfriend to drive up two hours, feeding the chick without touching not to imprint it and locate the exact place. Once there we waited and waited. Heard the alarm calls of parents. Suddenly the chick got so exvited and we saw stirs in the bushes. Her fledgling diblings were there too. We saw the reunion and hid to see the parents come to feed. So beautiful. I cried like a baby. I had kidnapped her from her family, but happy ending.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72