You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ceiling the house in a grain bin

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Yeah....I HATE ladders, too! When I worked for a private contractor, we did some tree trimming. We were dating at the time and he was kinda mean sometimes. I got yelled at to climb a ladder and do some roof work but I froze and took FOREVER to get off the ladder.

I will get on one but it takes some time and patience, for sure.

20 broken bones! Yikes. Hand and shoulder? Do you live close to Kansas City? I know a lot of yoga teachers, and I can think of one in particular who would love to do a trade with you. Just something to consider if you would rather trade/barter than pay with $$.

Sort:  

I am about 1.5 hours from kc.

Shoulder definitely. Clavicle, scapula, most of my posterior ribs. That shoulder is about 1.5 inches lower than the other side.

You are one brave lady. Or stubborn. To do all this in your condition.

Haha stubborn for sure

@steemsilo
I am about 2 hours west of Kansas City.
Did you see a physical therapist about it? My dad had a rotator cuff injury a few years back. The surgeon wanted to do surgery (go figure). The physical therapist gave him some easy exercises that he did on the daily and he didn't need surgery after all. (I was so proud when he told me that!)

While I haven't watched all the videos on this channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/physicaltherapyvideo

these physical therapists are silly and informative. There might be something that can help you gain some more range-of-motion.

Take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66911.09
ETH 3516.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09