You were right, dad (Reflection)

in #life6 years ago

Hi steemians. This article is the translation of a publication made by me previously, which can be read in Spanish in the following link:

Post in spanish

You were right, dad.

You were right dad, when you told me that at my age I was not yet ready to control my life, that I was very young, that I would wait a little longer then you would support me to become independent, however I preferred not listen you, I left you with the word in the mouth and I left the house, according to me, to eat me the world. You repeated again and again that you only wanted the best for me, that your scolding was not for lack of love; Many times you tried to explain to me that understanding did not mean always giving me reason, despite this, you sometimes preferred to give in and keep quiet; with that conciliatory attitude that you adopted so that I would not fulfill my constant threats, while I accused you of being the worst father.

You were right dad, when you approached and begged me to live according to my age, because youth is like a sigh of the soul and when we realize, the years lead us. You begged me not to leave school because a large part of my life would depend on it in the future, 'Do not make the same mistake as me, son' you told me once and my answer was' You who know about that, what happens is that you are already old, do not get tired of giving sermons.

I remember time you swallowed your pride, you sat with me, you told me about women, you told me that love goes beyond physical attraction and passion, you told me about their value, about the respect they should have for the wives and the affection with which they should be treated, also of the love towards the children, that as they should be raised, 'You must know because one day you will also be a father', you told me.

Like forgetting that time you hugged me and you whispered in my ear 'I wish you never will grew up, my son, you would always be my little one and I would be your hero for life.' Today I regret the words I told you sometimes, of my acts that hurt you so much, of the lies I said so as not to listen to your wise advice; I hope you forgive the mistakes I made, I just want you to know that I love you. I understood all dad and despite having grown up, you will always be my hero.

Dedicated to all the parents of the world, who have a great task that is to raise and educate a new generation.
Happy Father's Day.

Image source

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nicolito from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61