Study to be better in school or follow passion... [Journey #1]

in #life6 years ago

Screen-Shot-2017-01-27-at-6.16.29-PM-e1485521272605.png


Hi Steemit Community!

I think to understand my point of view on different things or my backgroundstory you should check out my introduction-post so that you can understand this post and what I'm talking about.. :D

You find it right here:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@youngpioneer/17-year-old-dreamer-from-germany-introduceyourself

So it's de evening before another exam in my german class and if i should name one thing I thinked about the most for the last few months it would be "Is leaning for school and for marks more important then working on my dreams and getting better in my passion."

I don't think there is a right answer for this problem but in this post i just want to share some thoughts about this with you.

Should I learn more for my german exam tomorrow and not write this post?! Propably yes...

So my parents are both prety big supporters of the normal way of education. Being good at school, going to university, study something and than find a save job what you can make a good living with. But is this the right way? I don't know and a second time in this post I think this is a question you can't realy answer..

Or you can, but you can answer this question only for you and not for anybody else and this is realy important. So should i let my parents answer this question for me and decide which way I'm gonna take.. No, I don't think so.

Yeah, I know they have much more experience in life. But they have this experience in their live and not in my or the one of anybody else. They only realy discovered theire way and not the way of anybody else.

So when you read my introduction post you know that i love the idea of being the creator of you one life and don't work for anyone else but you. So study for you, learn for you and be responsible for yourself. And of course that doesn't mean you cannot work with somebody together. That just means you should not focuse on working on somebody elses dreams, ideas and plan.

I'm now 17 1/2 years now and I started my first YouTube Channel when i was 14 Years old. Started my first own project. And still this is what i wanna do..

So for me now the question is, what is more important:

a) Learn for school do get good marks
or
b) use the time now to focuse more on my procets and dreams

I think the more safe way would be a), but do I realy want to take the safe way?!

Offcource I think you can combine theese to ways with each other but you have to find out which is your priority.


Am I to young for making my own decisions?

This is one thing I hear so many times..

You are not experienced enough to decide about your future..
You have to hear, what old successfull people say to you...
You are no mature enough..

I hate this so much and I'm actually not realy sure what is the right way to work with something like this. I mean how can somebody, who is like 40 years older than me realy understand what how i is to live in this age and which opportunitys you have and which opportunity will be there in the next years.

With Social Media, the World Wide Web and all of this tools you can create things private which like 20-30 years ago only big companys could do..

The biggest brands and most watched videos, shows or most viewed pictures are made by people with an App and theire Smartphone.


So I think this is it for today. I know theire are many unanswered questions and weird thoughts in this post but I'm documenting my journey and this is what it looks like.. Sry Haha :D
Feel free to let me know your opinion on all of this topics in the comments. If you were in the same situations like me, maybe you can help me out or tell me how you behaved and maybe what you think about it today! :)

Thank you, for your time and see you next time! :)

Sort:  

I'm overwhelmed !!!....A wonderful post ever @youngpioneer

Welcome to steemit. I understand the situation you are in. I am pretty much the same with school, but I feel there are a lot of things you can learn in both space and find a sweet spot to apply both what you learn in school and online.

But, overall good call to document your journey, one of the best way to learn more about yourself and the community. looking forward to your next posts.

Welcome to steemit @youngpioneer. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70