It's alive! My first pc build journey - #3

in #life7 years ago

Hello steemians!

image

My cpu, mobo and ram arrived. I was so excited when they turned up ^_^

image

Expecting all kinds of builder rage by nothing working (always read the worst case articles), I was surprised that everything worked. First time builder and it booted. As simple as plug and play.

image

Now i'm waiting on a GTX 1060 (6GB) which should turn up in a couple of months and I can finally get back into digital art - my stunning GT 730 faints at the thought :p

Off to do some tinkering to see if I can figure out how to OC it!

image

Why am I diaring my pc build? Through poor life choices as a young adult I had nothing but a bad attitude. I got my life back on track and can support my family and a hobby!

Sort:  

Well that's an impressive looking ride!

Soooo Pretty.
Here is the inside of my rig. :)
steam-train.gif

Thanks!
Looks like you're ready to go full-steem ahead :p (i'll see myself out...)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63