To you Lord forever I'll draw near.

in #life6 years ago

James 4:8 Draw near to God, and He will draw near to you.

There are times in life
When my heart is embittered,
There are questions unanswered,
Yet You're drawing me
To enter into Your blessed sanctuary
And turning my eyes heavenward
The questions of constant inquiry
Are changed to these words:

Whom do I have in heaven
But You, dear Jehovah?
My flesh and my heart
Constantly fall,
But God's still strength of my heart and my
portion.
To Him forever I'll draw near.
I've made Jehovah my safe refuge,
So now throughout the years...

Turn my view to see You --
How I need to see Jesus!
Though I don't understand
The ways that You take.
Lord, make me a babe and suckling, always
praising,
Let each experience constitute me
So Your life I'll display,
...in every way.

Image Source


Praise the Lord! ^u^

Keep on Steemin'!
(๑>◡<๑)
DQmRAKe6Vv3A3YTudxEiwaLetMASGAxi3DtASYnTU2LG8XW.gif

DQmb2XLRnqy5netJri1pMXwqxB22MxujE4XakYcHeVUpQqx.gif

Sort:  

I believe that God is my savior @yukimaru. We will all be gone on this planet. But if you accept God as your savior, there's nothing to be afraid of. Bless your heart sir yukimaru. Thank you for sharing the blessings this morning here in my country. Followed you. Looking forward for your next post.

Amen @itsmechille, praise the Lord for He is drawing us closer to Him, moment by moment. What a wonderful morning it is to wake up and thank our Lord for all that He is. :)
God bless you kabayan, i'm also from the Philippines, dito sa Manila. ;)

Oh wow! My honor to meet you kabayan. Thank you so much, AMEN. GOD is good all the time. Glory to GOD our LORD.

I have a huge respect for people like you who has a strong faith. Bless your heart sir @yukimaru. Pinoy ka din sir? Or my halong foreign po? 😊

Praise the Lord forever and ever! :)
Yes kabayan pinoy ako, may konting chinese & spanish lang :)

AMEN! Thank you Kabayan. I am so glad to meet you. Wow! I love chinese and spanish combination :)
Looking forward for more of your posts. Ingat kabyan my friend @yukimaru.

Good morning to you
God bless your and family :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10