Seeds // Short story of reflection.

in #life6 years ago


Source

Every morning, Mr. Pablo, a 78-year-old man, waits for the bus to go to the city in search of any kind of food, medicine or simply looking for a distraction since he lives alone, every day with him a lady embarks whose hair clearly white due to years, Mr. Pablo always watched with a small bag in his hands but had never had the opportunity to strike up a conversation with that sweet old lady, who like Mr. Pablo was traveling alone.
When the bus arrived at their destination they all got off the bus, but the old woman was sitting in an act that caused a mystery to Mr. Pablo, who watched her until the bus turned around and returned to the route already traveled. the years that this scene was repeated day after day, having as protagonist this pair of elders especially the lady Flower.
A day tired of waiting to have a chance and thus talk to Mrs. Flor, Pablo dares and approached him and in a very gentlemanly way he asks if he can accompany her, an act that the flower lady said:
-I had always wanted to be accompanied by someone during my planting trip, my name is Flor.
-Nice to meet you, my lady, my name is Pablo I've been observing for years day after day, I see that he gets on this bus but at the end of the journey he never gets off it, something that has always caught my attention, and now he tells me who does a field trip but I really can not understand what he says.
-When I was young I lived happily with my husband until one day he had to leave this earthly world, we had a daughter who a few years later also left me to keep her father in the company, my daughter always traveled with me to the center from the city where this bus arrives, and every day she asked me what were the reasons for not having any flowers in the place where the bus passed, but never pay attention until the precise moment of his departure, to her he loved the flowers, in our house he did everything possible to have one of them, he always told me mommy would one day leave a legacy in these lands, that would provide purity to nature and to all the people who pass through these spaces, but I did not ask what was that legacy that she wanted to leave, I did this at the time of her departure, her last words were, Mommy you will always find me in each of the flowers that you can spread. r anywhere.
From that moment I understood what my daughter wanted to leave, I see that nobody has noticed but I know that they love seeing all those beautiful flowers when they go inside the bus, when these people take their children I see reflected in their eyes my little girl , I understood that in this life we have to sow to collect the necessary fruits to be more and more alive, the last years of my life I have dedicated it to leave seeds all the way both the outward and the back, this action has returned the tranquility since it was my daughter's dream, and also allowed me to live their experience and that love to those beautiful plants that give us so many benefits, this is my legacy, I hope that some of the people who observe this landscape do not let me die and I did my part now it's another.

Mr. Pablo admired by that action said to him:
-Incredible things of life everything around us benefits us but sometimes we believe that they occur spontaneously we have to give to receive, we have to sow to harvest, thanks to you as your daughter I could always observe this beautiful and pleasant landscape.
The next day the flower lady did not arrive to the bus, Pablo when seeing that never it arrives it goes to the driver of the bus and it comments to him:
-A question friend, the lady who always joins us does not know why she did not come today.
-The driver answers, my friend the flower lady is no longer with us she left with her daughter and husband, they told me that their last words were, I did what I had to do and I could transmit my action to someone more of good heart , of course nobody understood what said said the driver.
Those words were understood by Mr. Pablo, since that day he does the same thing that the flower lady gave life to that beautiful landscape that cost so many years the noble old flower.
This is reflected in our day to day we are heirs of all the things that surround us but with the imperative obligation to take care of that legacy.


Source

Until another chance.

Author: @ yulimarv04

Sort:  

Congratulations @yulimarv04! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @yulimarv04! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68