If Karma is a bitch..

in #life7 years ago

Then I want to know what I did to piss her off!

Because I certainly did something.

I just want to know what the hell I did to anger her, and what I can do to appease her.

Does Karma like chocolate? Vodka? Whatever she desires I will make it happen, if she will just leave me alone for awhile. 

We have a rental house that we used to live in once upon a time, (and 3 1/2 kids ago) We outgrew it and have moved on. But we kept it as a rental property and up until 4 months ago we never had a problem with getting and keeping good renters in it.

Then the good renter got married and moved out and her son stayed. All was well for a bit. Then the son got a room-mate and it all went to hell.

Rent started being late, then it dissapeared. We tracked down the room-mate (the son was nowhere to be found) and come to find out the son had been thrown in jail for back child support. But the room-mate assured us that all was going to be fine.

Uh-huh.

So we have been making two house payments for several months while we were in the process of evicting said people. Come to find out evicting someone is a much more tedious task than just telling them to get the hell out. 

Needless to say this has been quite a financial burden.

So we finally get the losers kicked out and take possession of the house and go in to check it out and yep you guessed it...

They trashed the house, holes in the wall, blinds torn up... etc etc..

But does it freaking stop there?

NOOOOOO!!!!

Because I pissed off Ms. Karma somehow she decided to do it up right when screwing me.

You have heard the term "everything but the kitchen sink?"

That applies here. They took everything.

The stove.

The refrigerator.

The washer.

The dryer.

Every appliance that they could get, they took.

Son.Of.A.Bitch.

Now what?

       

Sort:  

Following you! +vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68897.34
ETH 3759.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44