My Daily Life (part 2)

in #life7 years ago

    

Wow, maybe this one will be quick.  So unlike me.

Sunday - woke up, showered, took teen daughter to Sunday School and Church.

Daughter stayed and helped with a dinner, I went to Goodwill to return clothes that daughter had rejected 13 days earlier.  This was my last chance to return those clothes and get my $15 back.  Terribly important.

  

Went back to church to pick up daughter, sat and chatted.  Started feeling sick, shivers, goosebumps, weak, nice.

Found daughter, went home, went to bed until Monday around 8pm.

Monday, 8pm- got up, heard about kids fabulous day.  (Daddy was home because we were supposed to go to an amusement park together- didn’t.  But he did take them on an excellent adventure anyway.)

Monday – 9pm - went back to bed.

Tuesday - up, got ready, Teen daughter gathered everything we needed, we head out the door to the state park.  Rain, go instead to my Dad’s.  Hang out with my Dad and sisters and cousins all day.  Go see Kung Fu Panda II, not bad, better than KFP I.  Go home, feel exhausted, go to bed at 7pm and sleep until…

Wednesday 6:45am – up, shower, dr’s appointment at 8am.

Appt went well, Dr is awesome-ly in tune with how I want to do things.

Come home.

This day went very nicely.  Little girls were busy bees all day.  I did have them clean their room and that took a lot of time – they take turns cleaning and playing with more playing than cleaning.

Son sat around a lot but that his call, he is done with school and if he wants to rest that’s cool with me.

Teen daughter did lots of school – up at 6 am. AWESOME.

Then she spent the rest of the day sewing, ironing, sewing. AWESOME.

Now she is cooking supper while I type this up.  AWESOME. (Lest you think I am miss-lazy-pants please note that she has in the past had hissy fits when I’ve cooked because SHE wants to do it.)

        

Today I did a lot too – I swiffered, cleaned litter boxes, checked all teen’s history papers, organized my school planning notes, wrote up objectives for each child for next year’s affidavits, ate food (twice), took the dog out, helped spell words for a word game, put on fun music, cleaned out a cupboard, took a deep breath and told myself that I really had to get these things done so couldn’t play with the girls, thought a lot...

Would say a ton more, especially about those history papers, oh and those Goodwill clothes, and the doctor, but I must go back downstairs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69390.09
ETH 3783.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83