So... another weird day.

in #life7 years ago

Another day that I don’t want to admit to on my blog, but I’m totally OK with how it went down. 

11 am  - my daughter came into -my room looking for her iPad.  I thought it would be a great time to get up but closed my eyes for a minute first.

1 pm - Yes, I got up at 1 pm!  I was up until 3:40 am doing diddly squat.  I got about 5 minutes of actual school planning done all night.  That’s how I roll, but now the hard part is over so I think I can focus a bit better now.  I needed to settle on a course list for my teen and the stress alone had my procrastination on full force.

My kids are cool with me sleeping in.  They are down with that. :)   And guess what – it actually worked out mah-ve-lous-ly today. 

My daughter decided today to get ALL of her school work done so that he could be done for the year.  She made this decision while I was sleeping.  We were joking about how great the day went while I was in bed and she said, “I just don’t like being told to do it.”  LOL  Woo-hoo!

My teen daughter, who has been doing GREAT, did great again today.  She also worked a lot on the quillow she is making me. 

My two youngest daughters and I had a nice time cuddled in my bed reading McGuffey and doing math. 

I think I may have swiffered the floor – a big deal around here, but I can’t remember for sure.

I had some great comments on here that I responded to.  I love the connections I’m making through my blog.  I really need to be more consistent with my blog, but for now school planning has to take top priority. (He, he.)

6 pm - Supper time – nothing great but was able to get rid of the last bag of frozen fish sticks.  Still working on that pantry challenge.  I’m not sure when my 30 days are up, but I am pretty sure that I am not going to get it all cleaned out in time, but what-ever I’m on it no matter how long it takes.

6:30 pm - Washing dishes.  I love to clean, wash dishes, do laundry, cook – housewifey type stuff.  Problem is my son does the dishes and my daughter does the laundry and I am so busy homeschooling the kids that I don’t do much cleaning.  That needs to change, and I think this summer will be a great time for me to get this house cleaned up. 

7 pm – is movie night so we watched our Netflix flick.  Can’t remember what it was called but it was a good “God” movie.  8 yo kept asking me if it was a God movie and everytime they said God she got all excited :) Wasn’t one of my favorite movies, but not bad.  OK, have to get off my butt and find the title.  Nope – already sealed up and ready for the mail :)

9 pm - Bedtime for the kids, couch time for Mommy and Daddy, we talked about asparagus pee and teen daughter drama.

11:45 pm – I’m on the computer right now to “plan” “school”.  So far I’ve written a list of what I want to do next – it has 4 items on it. LOL  I’ve also gotten on Facebook (a book that I have dreaded for years) and Twitter (never thought I’d be a tweeter) and my email (always an email addict) and read some great blog posts and am writing this.  School planning?  Sure, it will get done too but it’s Friday night, maybe I’ll get more serious about this next week. Maybe. 

My lax attitude makes me feel better about it, lol.  I don’t REALLY want to put this off any longer because the more sleepless nights I have the more my life will truly start to fall apart.  I’ll pull it together soon.   It will start looking like PMS every day if I don’t.  No one in this house wants that.

It’ll be easy now anyway.  I know basically what we’ll be doing, I just need to pull together the materials and the log pages.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67495.61
ETH 3713.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66