Momma Food!

in #life6 years ago

Today was amazing, I got to taste my mom’s cooking again which I have missed dearly ever since I moved out. It has been almost a few weeks since I’ve had previous momma food, and today I finally solved my cravings! I went back home after work, and reached my mom’s around 6pm (due to traffic jam etc).

I relaxed myself around the living room while my mom was cooking, and played with my dog abit before anything. Helped my mom out abit on the prepping but as usual, after a while of helping I was shooed out of the kitchen. After about 30minutes, my mom brought all the dishes out and we got ready for dinner.

home food (1).jpeg
home food (2).jpeg

Mom cooked some meat dish that I don’t really know the name in english but it's called 咕噜肉 (cooked with pepper, tomato, meat, and some onions), along with peanut soup and freshly fried vegetables. Overall just a very healthy meal, seasoned perfectly with it not being too salty or oily. I am truly blessed to have a mom who can cook like that!

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01