Being a parent is a real blessing

in #life6 years ago

Hello there steemians,

How was your weekend?

I had a wonderfull weekend. Since my son is going to school , I really try to spend as much as possible time with him in the weekend. I notice he is enjoying it. To see that happiness and his smile makes my day.

Already for a couple of weeks he is asking me if we can paint. Everytime I thought, oh no that will be a mess , so said we will do it next time , let's do this game now. But I realised that I couldn't keep saying that... so yesterday morning I told him, you know what, this afternoon we will go painting. If you could see his reaction, it was great! So enthusiastic and happy.

So I sat next to him and said what do you want to paint.. He said we are doing it together, I will go first and then you will make something and then I will and so on.

I can't remember what he said during his first action (the very light blue stripe in the pink house) but when he finished that he said, oke mommy now it's your turn. So I said, okay I will make a heart.. Of course he also wanted to make that , so it was his turn again and he said, I will make a little blue heart. How amazing the fantasy of a child.. It's more a round thing but for him it's a heart. So after making the last thing (the pink house) he was a bit sad and said, I also want to make a house but a big house.
So I said, that's fine we will take a new paper and you can make a house as big as you want.. immediately a smile on his face again. Wonderfull how you can make a child happy with a little thing.

See result of painting 1 below

2.jpeg

So as promised I gave him an empty paper and said, you can start with making a house. With a little bit of help from me, this is the result. He was so happy with it , I regret I didn't do it sooner because there was no mess at all and to see how such a little thing makes him happy is worth of all the mess.

1.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @zainab25! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62