You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Learning Mandarin Chinese Difficult?

in #life5 years ago

Dude I had to pause it so I could start commenting haha. Great work man! Really really good. I want to learn mandarin for sure, so this is right down my wheel well. Not to be putting you down in any way, however, your Mandarin sounds better than your English lol. OK continuing to watch now. Chinese is very important, now and in the future for sure! Thats odd how their dialects differ so much. Why is that, you think? Very very well done bro.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot my dude!

Not to be putting you down in any way, however, your Mandarin sounds better than your English lol.

Lmaoo, this country has diminished my vocabulary and grammar. Seeing and hearing "Chinglish" everywhere you go eventually takes its toll you on.

I think there are so many dialects because throughout history, China went through many dynasties and wasn't as "united" as it is now. China was basically a conglomerate of different regions that were ruled by an emperor. Since communication between these regions wasn't as sophisticated as it is now, every region was like its own "country" and messages were passed using letters/text so I suppose over time, it would be difficult to maintain one "standard" pronunciation of all the characters.

Lol Chinglish, I like that. People around LA might get offended if I use it though.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68938.64
ETH 3763.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44