Steemit, I give you 4 reasons why you should consider quitting coffee.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

1200px-A_small_cup_of_coffee.JPG

1. Savings

I don't know where you drink your coffee. If it's homemade or if you really like your Starbucks but there is no doubt that cutting coffee completely will definitely save you a little bit of money in the long term. Let's just say that you spent 3$ on coffee in a day.That would mean that in a year you will spend about 1100 $ on it. Do you know how much STEEM you can buy with that at the current price?

1.png

Now that's a lot of Steem Power right there boys and girls!


2. Better Sleep

Caffeine can greatly reduce your sleep quality. I know, I know you are a coffee drinker for 15+ years and it doesn't affect your sleep at all. Have you thought that maybe a lower quality sleep for you is such a normality after all this time of coffee drinking that you consider your sleep all right even though it isn't?

Sleeping-girl (1).jpg

Caffeine has a half-life of about 6 hours so even if you drink it only in the morning your sleep still won't be as good as someone's who doesn't drink coffee.


3.White Awesome Healthy Teeth

This one doesn't need an explanation. Eliminating coffee and sodas will have your teeth in much healthier conditions.


4. Better Mood

Coffee drinker or non-coffee drinker, we all have our good times and our bad times. But you know that feeling when you are awake for a few hours and haven't had the chance to enjoy your morning cup of coffee. You want to punch someone in the face and kill that bird singing in the tree next to you. "Damn, that bird is annoying. What's it's purpose in this world anyway?". Well, ditch coffee and in a few days you won't be such a grumpy cat anymore.


Look, quitting something we have been doing for a long time is definitely hard but just give it a try. If you stay 2 weeks clean and you don't feel any different, come back to it sure. I for example feel like a different person since quitting it. I sleep like a baby, I am much less anxious and my energy levels are much more consistent. Oh, and if you quit cold turkey you might prepare yourself for a couple of days of headache. But after a week, you will be just fine.

Thanks for reading this and if you are not following me already , what are you waiting for?

Steem on people!

Zemiatin out!

Sort:  

Lol. My main fuel is coffee. Why you breaking my heart? I don’t want to hear about all the possible negatives of my fuel source. I can go a day, but I’m cranky.

I believe all that you said is true, but I will ignore it for now. Steem On Dude!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hear you. I guess it's a little bit harder for you considering you are surrounded by coffee!

Posted using Partiko Android

My coffee is free, and that’s one of the main reasons I work at Starbucks. That’s no joke. I live so close, I work short shifts and I get free drinks and coffee.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yep. A bit harder to quit for you than for others considering you work at Starbucks lol. Maybe you will manage to do it someday lol. At least give it a shot for a couple of weeks and see how it works out.

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't drink coffee :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Good for you than. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Great post here! I relapsed from drinking quiting but today I got a tea instead, and then somebody got me a tea when usually they buy me coffee, a sign I guess 🤔

Coffee and sugar need banning 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. Sugar is definitely far worst! It's hard to stop eating so much though. It's in absolutely everything today unfortunately.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah dont get me started on the sugar! Lucily since 4 years ive reproggramed my brain to just see it for what it is, a poison! My discust goes so far for the governments that to stop eating added sugars is a great protest 😊 the one addictive thing im stuck on is the tabacco 🙁

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, well. Give up the tobacco and you will become a beast!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zemiatin from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05