My Short But Very Grateful and Happy Vacation

in #life5 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_04-08-08.37.54.png

Hello everyone from all over the world!!! i miss the online world , but it's definitely worth taking time offline. How are you all doing? Hope all is well with you. It's a Monday, great way to start the week right. So there, i was thinking of how I would write this one.. or which vacation experience will i share first. My last blog was 4 days ago, but it feels like i've been away for a long time and am not so updated anymore. Glad i have virtual friends and groups whom i can get updated with ❤️

Okay, let me share a bit of what i had the past days....

IMG_20190408_194011.jpg

Sunday , i was busy with a very simple bday celebration of my youngest. The in-laws brought some foods for us to share together and of course, beforehand , i have to make sure that the house is very clean and all parts of it are prepared for the get together.


IMG_20190408_194128.jpg

Monday, i rechecked our luggage that i have actually prepared last last Friday , so i'll not be on rush . I added some clothes and shoes , especially for the kids. And i also cleaned the house a bit again. Some finishing touches before our travel time the next day.


received_283952498882429.jpeg

Tuesday, our travel day. It was like a whole day travel , like we're our the whole day, traveled by land with rented car and public bus then by water with public fastcraft , then we were picked up by my family at the port with my papa's car. A tiring yet happy day since im finally in my family and home again.


IMG_20190403_191927.jpg

Wednesday, my first born's 6th grade graduation day. Super proud and joyful moment . Feels like time is really running fast , i can't imagine i already have a teenager very soon. But this day is indeed for my parents too. All thanks to them for all the support , care and love for my Zeph.


IMG_20190403_171031.jpg

Thursday and Friday were very relaxing days , just stayed at home with my family , kiddos , nephews, niece, siblings, parents. Videoke time, a lot of chit chat time, eating time , sleeping time and many more moments i have really enjoyed with them.


received_3051508484862996.jpeg

Saturday , it's swimming time for us. It's a very near resort from our place. We had packed all our foods. Me, my hubby, kiddos had sunburn for we were all so excited to dive in the water the time we arrived. my 2 girls enjoyed their first time to bath in the sea. I've seen so much joy in their eyes . My parents feel so relaxed. We left before sunset so i haven't captured it as i planned to do it.


IMG_20190408_203522.jpg

Sunday, yesterday was travel back time. A sad and tiring day again, Sad because i have to be away from my family again, have to be back here because my hubby have to get back to work. We had another whole day of travel time. We safely arrived anyway and am all back to mom duties and house chores 😂

There , those are just like sneak peek of what i had this week. I'll try to blog those happenings separately. It's been a short vacation and rest mode for me, but i am beyond grateful to have spent those moments with my family and bond with them more. I wish i can be with them always, in God's perfect time. ❤️

Sort:  

Wow~ you had a lot of things happen all in a short amount of time. You must have been so busy you couldn't even touch your phone. I understand. I'm always fighting for my phone. Sometimes I can't seem to even reach it! Lol. Anyway, the vacation was short but at least something is better than nothing. And yeah, family is more important than blogging like you said.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11