You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Imposter Syndrome - Self Sabotage and Feeling Unworthy

in #life7 years ago

Great post @moomoo, I felt like I had Impostor Sydrome back when I was coming to grips with being an "adult". I have learnt to accept praise and take everything as it comes. If someone tells me I have done good or they like what they see, I take it on board. This has been a pretty big wakeup for myself to know that yes I am worth and little by little, I can make a difference by adding value to peoples lives. Great article, followed for more of moomoo in the future!

Sort:  

Thanks fellow conscious being. I think everyone might experience it in different aspects.

Certainly being an "adult"is one of the greatest reasons for it. Growing up I always thought there was some point in life in which I'd become an adult. After moving out of home, going through uni and now working full time I still don't feel like an "adult".

Maybe that moment comes when you get a mortgage, get married or have kids. But I suspect that no body actually knows what they're doing in this life, some people are just better at pretending.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68241.10
ETH 3783.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65