The Nature in Me- My First Introduction and Post on Steemit

in #life6 years ago

20171230_111921.jpg
The Nature in Me

I am the sugar cane field

I am the forest fire

I am the tsunami

I am sweet

I am wild

I am wet

.
.
.

What does this poem say about the person I am?

I am the sugar cane field- This reveals that I have a raging sweet tooth- and I would also like to think that I am a sweet-natured soul. When I was old enough to hold a wooden spoon, I was propped up on the kitchen table helping my grandmother bake. The evocative scents of the kitchen never leave me alone, I am always wrapped up in the magic of my grandma's double chocolate cake recipe. Hmm... I wonder what sweet treat I should make next?

I am the forest fire- My exterior is sweet and coy, but on the inside I am ready to rebel. With my rock rock 'n' roll ways and 'don't get in my way attitude', I am ready to engulf all of my dreams and make them burn brighter.

I am the tsunami- It is true that I dream of these destructive waves several times a year. I am not one to interpret dreams but due to their recurrence I was intrigued. I have come to understand that these dreams have to do with me being an introvert and internalizing my emotions. Besides this realization, I just love water.

I look forward to this adventure called Steemit! How is your journey going?

The Ziggy Scribe

Sort:  

hey there welcome to steemit! and what a beautiful picture you have in there :)

Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66