You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Limitations Of Science: Past Lifes Are Real

in #life6 years ago

It's interesting, really – I've never felt the need for solid, scientific proof of anything. There are truths about the fabric of this universe that have always rested within me...some kind of inherent knowing given from my ancestors through my DNA.

There are simply elements of this life that cannot be measured nor tangibly perceived. Even my photos are but signposts – visual evidence of subtle undertones, unseen by the naked eye. And my songs, are like snapshots of emotional landscapes – portraits of very real places that my camera simply cannot reach.

This universe is wonderfully magical. No evidence necessary – the fact that we are here at all is all the proof I need.

steemit-posts(rw)-19.jpg

Sort:  

I like what you've said here @zipporah. And, in fact, ancestral patterns being passed on epigenetically via the DNA is scientifically measurable.

Unfortunately they aren't teaching it in the schools yet as it's a complete paradigm shift.

the fact that we are here at all is all the proof I need

And this should be enough.. You're right. So why isn't it for me and so many others?

I truly admire this ability to be attuned to this ancestral knowledge. I did have a suspicion you would be, after reading your post about your travels in India and Nepal and also your mother's post. It was so late when I read those, but you were so brave in my eyes; I wouldn't know if I have that in me. My uncle is a professional Psychiatrist and he always said that you mustn't study the mind and brain if you do not want to be confronted with some uncomfortable truths about your own self... Until now I don't get any further than reading and learning about mind, soul and brain on a cognitive level, and that's just not enough. That's maybe why you're the inspiration an such a talented artist.

I know. I should just try it for myself. Maybe I will.

You are an example and an inspiration, and I'm grateful for your wisdom and art :-) <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85