Stuff to get out of my chest | Stillness (is this an #ulog?)

in #life6 years ago (edited)


📷 © @zoexantelamv

Warning: If you haven't noticed so far, this is going to be a very personal text. That won't keep me away from the keyboard anymore, so you're on your own risk if you decide to continue reading.


First, I'd like to express my gratitude to those who have remained close, one way or another. I've struggled with the friendship concept for so long that I don't expect people to be there anymore. I also want to thank those who don't even know that their presence has been relieving to me. It feels crazy to have found interesting minds to feel related to, even though I don't know them personally, even when they are a who-knows-how-many-zillions miles away (yes, I've created a new measure of distance just for you, people).


Having said that, just so you don't think I'm an ungrateful person that does not appreciate the beautiful gifts of life, I can talk a bit about the not-so-good part of my everyday. I hope not to ramble too much.


📷


You don't know how hard it is to stay focused when you can't even cover your meals properly. How am I supposed to keep track of my life goals, to work on them, to be constant, if I can't think about anything else but our empty stomachs and how hard the prolongued undernourishment is harming our bodies and our future? I mean ours, my family's and mine. I won't go deeper into this subject because it's really difficult to talk about it and I hate to sound like I'm begging for help. I'm not. I just want a normal life where me and my beloved ones are able to cover the basic needs of a human being. Is that too much to ask?

I think this is the time to mention that I don't tend to tell anyone when I'm feeling down, hurt, upset. The worse I fall and fail, the less I talk about it. I just hate to feel weak and vulnerable, so I go for the easier option and lock it all up behind the black courtains of my mind. Quoting a brilliant artist, @hiddenblade, this is pretty much hiding then bleeding. This isn't good, I know, I'm working on it, one step at a time.


📷

I'm not sure if feeling this much pressure everytime, dealing with the internal and external stressors, is normal for the human kind. I really hope it isn't so I can wish for a better and brigther days to come. I still picture myself in that pretty, cozy, full of love home in Canada, taking care of my family and being happy most of the time. Enjoying the "small" things as well as the great ones. This is the goal I don't publicly speak of and that I try to keep in mind so I don't vanish in the blackness that has been following me for years.


📷


📷 © @zoexantelamv

A few hours ago, during a conversation with a friend, I realized that most of my pains come from an unrequited love. I mean the kind of love one can found in family, amity, parternship, dyad.

I guess I have to understand and learn how to funnel the love I bear so I don't get hurt this many times.


The last point indirectly leads me to talk about what I want to do here on this platform, and the way I want to contribute. I have found exceptional members that are undergoing similar troubles (without downplaying anyone's struggles and battles), and I think I can help them while fixing my issues. As a curator under mentorship for the Curie project, one of the criteria I will never change is to see the author as a whole, as a person with a talent, as someone with great potential who might need encourangement, support, love, beyond the juicy upvote that would definitely make them smile.



📷

Well, that's it for now, I'm feeling tired and somehow subdued, so I better leave it here. I said what I wanted to say. This is just the tip of the iceberg but it's all I can do for now. If you got to this point, I hope it wasn't boring and that you had no expectations of what you might read, because I'm sure I didn't fulfill them and that wasn't what I was seeking today, either way.


I added some free use images, as well as a few of my own, to make the reading more bearable, I think. Also, I want to state that I'm not a native english speaker, so please don't make fun of my writing, correct me if you find anything wrong. I'm still learning how to communicate my thoughts efficiently. Thank you for taking the time to connect with me.

Sort:  

This was wonderful :) Thank you so much for sharing. I deal with a lot of similar issues, both financially and mentally. I went through a really shitty patch over the last few months and almost really lost it, and then kind of accepted my mental health problems and am working on being more open and accommodating about them. I wanted to make a post about mental health here but it's going to be one that takes a lot of work so I haven't yet.

Thank you so much for sharing. I hope that you find that nice little cozy home in Canada. I often find myself with the same dream :) Keep your head up <3

How kind! Thank you so much for reading me and sharing your own thoughts about it. I do believe we can make it, despite the fact that sometimes it's truly overwhelming. I almost lost it several times, but there are people like you, like my family, like my dream team (@la-colmena), that make me get up and stand strong another day.

I'm a still way far from my dream, but the hope is there, burning like a little candle :)

Keep your head up too, @herbertholmes, and I'm here whenever you want/need to talk. <3

P.D.: Looking forward to read that post :D

I didn't know you've notice my temporary name in Discord, and it made you inspired by it somehow. But yeah, if you need someone to talk to I am just here. It's okay to hide it sometimes, but always remember you should also let it out because it might poison you inside. Thanks for thinking I am a brilliant artist, appreciate it a lot :D

Hahaha I loved the name when I saw it, but I forgot to tell you :D thank you for reading me and for your kind words! ❤️

Mi casa es tu casa mi Zoe. Aquí siempre tendré toddy para ti. Te quiero.

¡Muchísimas gracias, Gaby bella! ❤️ También te quiero.

I feel like I have to worry but I can't because you're awesome... FUCKING AWESOME!!!

Hahaha thank you ❤️ for worrying and for thinking that I'm awesome. You are awesome :D

Chama, yo no sé hablar mucho inglés así que prefiero comentar en español. Me gusta que seas tan sincera y te animes a contarnos cómo te sientes ahora. Cada persona es distinta y como bien dices todos tienen sus luchas, pero sí es difícil concentrarse en una sola cosa cuando los males se abalanzan sobre ti en este país. Es horrible, pero recuerda siempre que no estás sola D: aunque así lo parezca.


Tu trabajo como curadora es fenomenal. Analizas los escritos de una forma profunda y eres muy armoniosa. Muchas gracias por todo el apoyo brindado (hablo por mí pero estoy segura que más de uno también te lo agradece).

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zoexantelamv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @zoexantelamv! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got a plankton sized upvote from @worksinsane because your post appeared in the We Curate quality post search tool. It is a web art thingy thing that searches posts which fulfill predetermined rules. Upvoting isn't automated, @worksinsane reads posts before upvoting.

For more information read the latest post: https://steemit.com/wecurate/@worksinsane/we-curate-5

Interesting! Thank you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98