Two Week Water Fast, started TODAY! April 29th...

in #life6 years ago

Me Near my all time high of 240 lbs FATTY!

me at 235.jpg

A water fast is where you drink only water (distilled for me) and eat NOTHING. It is a practice that has been performed for thousands of years and I believe extremely helpful towards healing. The idea is that when we eat our digestive system takes up an enormous amount of our bodies total energy needs. By stopping eating the body now has time to use that unused energy towards "cleaning house" essentially. Many people have used water fasting to cure all kinds of ailments and DIS - EASES.

CURRENT PICTURE at 168 1/2 lb. As you can see I still have a good amount of blubber to lose in my gut! (and I look weak as shit!

20180429_192311.jpg

And a side view..

20180429_192327.jpg

And the back view...

20180429_192346.jpg

You can also see the blotches of psoriasis on my legs, back and stomach, I am hoping this water fast will rid myself of them completely....

I posted back in January of this year when I did a 31 day water fast, I ended up getting very sick from the effects of detox and had to stop, I had planned on going for 40 days. My weight when I started the water fast was 215 lbs and when I ended was 170 lbs. I am starting this water fast at 168 1/2 lbs and hope to get down to 148 or so depending upon how skinny I get (I am 5 ft 11 inches). My weight is one large reason I am doing this water fast but the other major reason is to hopefully get closer to ridding myself of psoriasis.

I put the video below in this post because even though I do not agree with all of "snake diet" thoughts, I do agree water fasting is EASY , EFFECTIVE and HEALTHY. He is a very good motivator and says lots that I do agree with so check him out if you do not mind PROFANITY, because he seems to love the F word haha. I'll make a post after I am done with after pics!

Sort:  

Update on the fast in a few hours!

153lbs today.

Two weeks man, hats off to you, I managed a week on just distilled water about a year ago. You've really pushed through! Good on you. Following!

Thanks @ tonysayers33 , for me it seems to get easier and easier, even though the last fast made me sick at the end with severe detox.

if you only drink water... will you feel very tired? and if you do how will do work.... just wonder... this is my first time hear about this diet... but the result seem impressive... :)

There are tons of vids on youtube, you should definitely research it if you are into health, Dr. Herbert Shelton was a pioneer . How tired you get depends alot on how destructive you were to your body but generally the longer you fast the weaker you feel. At this point I have done a 23 day water fast, and a 31 day water fast- for me the first two weeks went pretty easily and I had a decent amount of energy (not out doing vigorous activity though). To me you want to do at least 10 days or so because it takes about 3 days just to get your body into FULL FAT BURNING mode where pretty much all you burn is fat. Also it takes some time to recover, the shorter the fast the easier. My 31 day fast where I got sick at the end (I did not do an enema to clear my intestines that were blocked (otherwise I'd have been fine ) as soon as I did I felt better) took me a month to fully feel better. I used to have stomach pin EVERY DAY, I am now feeling better than I have in 10 years.
This guy I like:

and this guy (I don't think you need supervision though, just listen to your body) PEACE:

I wish you success, my friend. The key will be to not gain the weight back after the fast. I jo-jo'ed up and down a few times myself in the past but finally I managed to keep it steady for two years now. I eat only once a day and make sure that I do not overeat and stretch the stomach. Needed a new wardrobe, though. Went down from a 34 to a 28 waist.

100%. I did my first water fast a little over a year ago. Went from 240 lbs to 195 lbs in 23 days. Took me just a few months to get back up to 230 lbs, I did not know to change my eating habits, how freaking stupid is that? I was eating vegetarian but still eating eggs and cheese and lots of bread and french fries duh.

While on my first water fast this year in Jan I decided to eat mostly raw and I am 100% vegan. Its easy to be a junk food vegan so mostly I eat fruit now, and I am still addicted to homemade pizza without cheese and biang biang noodles lol. The noodles and pizza are addictive and I over eat them so I will have to watch them but I am getting better. When I stopped the water fast this past feb 6th I think it was, I was 170 lbs, I actually bounced between 165lbs and 170 lbs so doing much better than the first time.

For what it's worth...I eat EVERYTHING. I cook with LARD (and my cholesterol is PERFECT). Mostly meat, pasta, potatoes, very few veggies, cake with whipped cream, chocolate, everything I crave. All the shit I can buy here in LA is poisoned anyway, so why even bother with supposedly "healthy" or "organic". I think the key is mostly HOW MUCH you eat, not what. Calories in vs calories burned. I eat what I want and when I want. But I stop when I am not hungry anymore. And I don't eat just because it is lunch time. If you fast for a while, the stomach shrinks, that means you will feel fuller quicker. The danger is to stretch the stomach by eating too much. Keeping the plates small also helps.
I think we are not made by nature to consume 3 meals a day. Our ancestors did not have a refrigerator full of stuff at their disposal whenever they were hungry. They had to go and find something to eat. Sometimes they did not. And the "recommended" calories coming from the cabal is false. Look at the obesity epidemic in the US.
So, for me, eating one meal a day whenever I get hungry enough and eating whatever I like works great for me. But everybody is different...Good luck to you!

I definitely want to limit my eating window, 28 inch, waist WOW!, I hope I can get down to 30 maybe, if I am not under weight at 28 inches waist thats where I want to be at 5' 11 idk what my waist should be. Stopping drinking alcohol is helping too, man did I abuse my health. I thought it was a joke.

LOL. It gets pretty hard to shop for pants though. Have to frequently look in the children department.
I am also 5'11. I'd say 30 is just fine. Don't worry, any lose skin you might have at first from losing weight quickly, will tighten up in time. At least it did for me.
Regarding alcohol, this also does not seem to be a big problem. I also abused myself in my youth. Anyone with just a little bit of vigor, guts and love of life did it. The 80's are a blur for me.
But now I can drink whatever I want whenever I want. I don't feel like it very often, but if I do, I can empty a bottle of wine or have a few Hennessy's or JD's no problem. Life is to short to deny yourself pleasure.
Do you want to be healthy when the f@cking parasites kill us in a war or microwave us with 5G?
I am dedicated to enjoy the rest of my life as much as possible before they chemtrail me to death.
I rather have a short, good life than a long miserable one :)

Good stuff, I had a feeling I could to a 28 inch waist, based on the size of my gut in the pics lol. With, alcohol the idea of a swig of the stuff turns me off, really really weird. Funny what you said about eating whatever you want, but watching how much and eating only once a day, it makes sense, my problem now is the treatment of animals turns me off of them, plus I still think meat is no good for us even though I think I could be wrong about that for sure, even the Bible says eating meat is ok.

Our food is all poisoned I agree, even the organic stuff, I am hoping to move to florida real soon and grow a shit ton of fruit trees, I am leaning towards fruitarian I LOVE oranges now, I have been drinking 30 oranges a day worth easily-
By the way I did dry fast all day today, have not drank a thing since 6 pm yesterday and no thirst yet, surprised by that , gonna try for two more days no water I think haha. I love testing myself, ttyl

Well, these are all BIG topics...I think we all eat way too much meat. The right way would be very little meat occasionally. But we are all conditioned to eat massive amounts of it.
I'd be a bit careful with 30 oranges/day. That's a massive amount of sugar...
Again, I honestly believe it's the amount that makes the difference, not so much the kind of food.
Also with water I think you should be careful. We need water. Not the fluoridated shit, but water itself is pretty important and does not have calories :)
But I think, at the end your own body knows best what it needs. If you crave something, just eat it. We don't know how long we are going to live. Don't deprive yourself of pleasure. Might as well enjoy the life we have left before the parasites set it on fire or kill us off with vaccines or chemtrails :)

The chemtrails ARE freaky, the idea we are being poisoned killed off from the sky, your right-we do not know when the end will come, hopefully not during my fast lol. ttyl

LOL. Yup. That would be a bummer. I'd rather kick the bucket while getting laid, eating a nice piece of cake or drinking some aged cognac :)

wow really is admirable, since I read you several weeks ago and included much more water in my life and although there are still no remarkable results, many times I feel satisfied and I have stopped a little eating, a fast of so many days must be something strong, although they say that everything is in the mind, you felt some headache? or any other discomfort

@melvadg, Thanks ! You lose your hunger after the first 3 days. It is not as hard as you would think. If you are interested watch videos on youtube, I may do a video soon on this water fast...No head aches or anything so far.

I think it would be an excellent idea to detoxify, I will search the videos for more benefits

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58