Lesson Learn for Me As a Facilitator [BILINGUAL]

in #life6 years ago (edited)

image

Since childhood I am very fond of reading, reading anything, including newspapers former packaged noodles, martabak aceh --- also cooking books PKK mothers in the village. In fact, until I fell asleep at home a friend, crazy sangking I read the books of his parents in the bookshelf, when I was still elementary school.

image

Besides reading I really like to tell oral stories. Anywhere, I usually like to talk fiery. Until a friend, told me to write, "you have to write, much you have done on the journey of life, otherwise you will be out of circulation and forgotten" begitualh advice. I reflect on it for so long that it motivates me to write experiences, findings, and everything I see, hear and feel.

image

At first I do not like to write, strangely I like to write, my notebooks more pictures, than writing the theory read by the teacher in front (dictate). In addition to telling stories, I spend more time discussing in meetings, especially indigenous communities, student groups, street parliaments. Finally when they chose me as a leader, I was forced to learn to write correspondence, make realist press and others.

image

During Junior High School, I always get good grades in Indonesian Lessons. Actually, in Bahasa Indonesia there are also lessons to ask and speak. However, teachers rarely give that opportunity.

image

I still remember in Indonesian lessons often assigned to compose stories about our activities outside school. Then read the essay in front of the class. But the portion of learning to write and tell the story in front of the class like that less. His name is also a teacher, preferring to "patronize" for example learning more SPOK sentences, where Subject (S), Predicate (P), Predicate (P), Object (O) and Description (K). For me it is very boring, but when given homework (PR) and during the class test, I always get good grades and write very neatly. That's from my elementary school to high school to top.

image

In college, the funny thing is that I prefer to be a speaker, a moderator and a facilitator. Why do I like it? Since a facilitator is not a teacher, the task is not to "patronize" but to develop facilitative questions for joint learning such as the farmer or the assisted community. Although until now I have not written my experience in a book.

image

After the tsunami I was very serious about being a "call" facilitator from local, national and even international NGOs, I was once a contract with a Hivos NGO, UNDP, USAID to become a facilitator for a decent fee. But when I became a facilitator of the action plan, I was not even paid .. hehehe ..

image

I really like listening, while facilitating, I am very sure a good listener would be a great storyteller and a good writer. If someone asks a lot, we will get rich responses and even that can be a process of multi-direction communication, listening ability also needs to be an exercise for the facilitator. I even talked a lot in the late sessions with lecture methods and embraced them with humor.

image

As a former community facilitator in the field, I am more passionate that the facilitator who often facilitation in the Training of Trainers (ToT) should write a field diary or field notes or field journals, or preoccupation. Writing is a process of reflection. After a while they are fun, even many who have become journalists, freelance writers, blogs and others.

image

For that, a community facilitator needs it to be able to understand why he works so hard on the ground. How to negotiate, convince when faced with difficulties, conflict, rejection.

As an ex-community facilitator, and currently working as a facilitator at the institute's networking level, seeking contemplation of value as time goes on, age is increasing, and people are walking quickly leaving us to find a career-enhancing job.

image

I will remain a facilitator "who keeps wandering in the villages, meetings" at any time, whether paid or not. Because I have found the "feel" there.

BAHASA

Sejak kecil saya sangat gemar membaca, membaca apa saja, termasuk koran bekas bungkusan mie, martabak aceh---juga buku-buku memasak ibu-ibu PKK di desa. Bahkan, sampai saya tertidur dirumah seorang kawan, sangking gilanya saya membaca buku-buku milik orang tuanya di rak buku, saat itu saya masih sekolah dasar.

Selain membaca saya sangat suka bercerita secara oral/lisan. Dimana saja, biasanya saya suka berbicara berapi-api. Sampai seorang teman, menyuruh saya agar menulis, "kamu harus menulis, banyak yang sudah kau lakukan dalam perjalan hidup, kalau tidak, kamu akan hilang dari peredaran dan dilupakan" begitualh nasihatnya. Saya merenungi lama sekali ucapannya itu yang sangat memotifasi saya untuk menulis pengalaman, temuan, dan apapun yang saya lihat, dengar dan rasakan.

Awalnya saya tidak suka menulis, anehnya saya suka menulis, buku-buku tulis saya lebih banyak gambar, daripada menulis teori yang dibaca oleh guru di depan (mendikte). Selain bercerita, saya lebih banyak menghabiskan waktu berdiskusi dalam pertemuan-pertemuan, terutama komunitas adat, kelompok mahasiswa, parlemen jalanan. Akhirnya saat mereka memilih saya sebagai pimpinan, saya terpaksa belajar nulis surat menyurat, membuat press realis dan lain-lain.

Saat Sekolah Menengah Pertama, saya selalu dapat nilai bagus dalam Pelajaran Bahasa Indonesia . Sebenarnya, dalam materi Bahasa Indonesia ada juga pelajaran bertanya dan berbicara.Namun, guru jarang memberi kesempatan itu.

Saya masih ingat di pelajaran Bahasa Indonesia sering ditugaskan mengarang cerita tentang aktifitas kami di luar sekolah. Kemudian membacakan karangan di depan kelas. Tapi porsi belajar mengarang dan bercerita di depan kelas seperti itu kurang banyak . Namanya juga guru, lebih suka “menggurui” misalnya lebih banyak belajar Kalimat SPOK, dimana Subjek(S), Predikat(P), Predikat (P), Objek (O) dan Keterangan (K). Bagi saya sangat membosankan, namun ketika diberi Pekerjaan Rumah (PR) dan saat ujian kelas, saya selalu mendapat nilai bagus dan menulis dengan sangat rapi. Itu sejak saya Sekolah Dasar sampai Sekolah Menengah Ke atas.

Saat kuliah, lucunya, malah saya lebih suka jadi pembicara, moderator dan fasilitator. Mengapa saya suka? Karena seorang fasilitator itu bukan guru, tugasnya bukan “menggurui” tapi mengembangkan pertanyaan fasilitatif untuk belajar bersama misalnya petani atau masyarakat dampingan. Walau sampai saat ini saya belum menulis pengalaman saya itu dalam sebuah buku.

Setelah tsunami saya sangat serius menjadi fasilitator" panggilan" mulai dari LSM Lokal, Nasional bahkan International, saya malah pernah di kontrak NGO Hivos, UNDP, USAID untuk menjadi fasilitator dengan bayaran lumayan. Namun saat menjadi fasilitator Rencana aksi demo, malah saya tidak di bayar..hehehe..

Saya sangat suka menyimak, saat menfasilitasi, saya sangat yakin seorang penyimak yang baik akan jadi pencerita ulung dan penulis yang baik. Kalau seseorang yang banyak bertanya itu, kita akan mendapatkan kaya tanggapan dan bahkan itu bisa merupakan sebuah proses komunikasi banyak arah, kemampuan mendengarkan (menyimak) juga perlu menjadi suatu latihan bagi para fasilitator. Saya malah banyak bicara di akhir-akhir sesi dengan metode ceramah dan membubuinya dengan humor.

Sebagai mantan fasilitator komunitas di lapangan, Saya lebih banyak menularkan agar calon fasilitator yang sering daya fasilitasi dalam Training of Trainer (ToT) harus menuliskan catatan harian lapangan (field diary) atau catatan lapangan (field notes) atau jurnal lapangan, Agar lama kelamaan menjadi kebiasaan atau keasyikan tersendiri. Menulis merupakan proses refleksi. Lama-lama mereka asyik, bahkan banyak yang sudah jadi jurnalis, penulis lepas, blog dan lain-lain.

Untuk itu, Seorang fasilitator komunitas membutuhkan itu untuk bisa mengerti mengapa dirinya bekerja begitu keras di lapangan. Bagaimana bisa bernegosiasi, meyakinkan ketika menghadapi bermacam kesulitan, konflik, penolakan.

Sebagai seorang mantan fasilitator masyarakat, dan saat ini bekerja sebagai fasilitator di tingkat jaringan pembelajaran lembaga, mencari perenungan nilai ketika waktu berjalan terus, usia makin bertambah, dan orang-orang berjalan cepat meninggalkan kita untuk memperoleh pekerjaan yang merupakan peningkatan karier.

Saya akan tetap menjadi fasilitator “yang tetap berkeliaran di desa-desa, pertemuan-pertemuan” sampai kapan pun, baik dibayar maupun tidak. Karena saya telah menemukan"feel"nya disitu.

TERIMAKASIH.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81