The Story of Bang Tender: A Toilet Sweeper from Aceh to Jakarta Part#4 [BILINGUAL]

in #life6 years ago (edited)

image

After making a commitment with Bang Tender, On Saturday (28/04), I just realized, that Saturday Bank is closed, and certainly my salary can not be sent. Ohh .. the mess, I thought.

Then, I tried to contact some close friends, to borrow money, but the same answer I get "Sorry Brother, now the end of the month".

That night-I stopped thinking. Who knows, there's a miracle, Friday-money has been transferred from the office where I work.

My wife is very worried, she said, better look for Bang Tender to postpone first. Afraid he came suddenly without telling him first, because he did not have a cell phone.

That night I promise, tomorrow morning I'm looking for Bang Tender again.

Morning --- as usual --- I went to work, when there was free time, during the afternoon I was looking for Bang Tender to his house, but he was not at home, according to his neighbors recognition he was no "tender" toilet not far from home. I immediately followed.

Arriving at the location Bang Tender was working, I met again with a longish man, apparently his men. At that time Bang Tender was on the second floor was repairing the toilet. Shortly waiting for him to come down, because I do not want to disturb him who was working.

"How, so we can handle "this Saturday, house toilets?" asked Bang Tender.

"I'm afraid I have not been sent yet, I'm afraid I have not been sent money yet, honey Bang Tender, tired of working, the money is not there that day, I feel bad, pay wages when sweat Bang Tender is dry" I replied at length.

"That's right, I also need operational money, and buy the materials again, because I'm not alone, there are 2 more peoples hir by me, and I also booking pedicap.

"Wow .. this who is a person, without school, can employ people, than me, a Bachelor, can not hire people" my mind.

"Then, I go back Bang Tender, later if there is a change in time I soon let me know" I said again

I then returned to the office on a motorcycle accompanied by a spatter rain.

After sunset, I have not come home from office, because I want to check again the money, whether ditranafer or not.

At 19:30 I go to the Automatic Teller Machine, I check the balance, it was sent, I am very grateful. At that time I went back to where Bang Tender, it turns out he is still working.

"A long tender.. "joked me

"Ordinary, we are good people" answered Bang Tender
"How, there is new news" asked Bang Tender again

"Good news, money has been sent, Saturday can work Bang" I replied again

"Casss .. used to be" said Bang Tender
"Ok..ok, I went back Bang Tender" I replied

CONTINUED

BAHASA

Setelah membuat komitmen dengan Bang Tender, bahwa hari Sabtu (28/04), saya baru sadar, bahwa hari Sabtu Bank tutup, dan pastinya gaji saya tidak bisa dikirim. Ohh..kacaunya, pikir saya.

Lantas, saya coba mengontak beberapa teman dekat, untuk meminjam uang, tapi jawaban sama saya dapatkan "Maaf Bang, sedang akhir bulan".

Malam itu juga- saya berhenti berpikir. Siapa tahu, ada kejaiban, hari Jum'at- uang sudah di transfer dari kantor tempat saya bekerja.

Istri saya sangat kuatir, katanya, lebih baik mencari Bang Tender untuk menunda dulu. Takut dia datang tiba-tiba tanpa memberitahu dulu, karena dia tidak punya handphone.

Malam itu saya berjanji, besok pagi saya cari Bang Tender lagi.

Pagi---seperti biasa---saya berangkat kerja, saat ada waktu luang, saat siang saya mencari Bang Tender kerumahnya, namun dia sedang tidak dirumah, menurut pengakuan tetangganya dia sedang ada "tender" toilet tak jauh dari rumah. Saya pun segera menyusul.

Sesampai di lokasi Bang Tender sedang bekerja, saya berjumpa lagi dengan lelaki gondrong, ternyata anak buahnya. Saat itu Bang Tender sedang dilantai II sedang memperbaiki toilet. Tak lama menunggu dia pun turun, karena saya tidak mau mengganggu dia yang sedang bekerja.

"Bagaimana, jadi kita "handle" hari Sabtu ini, toilet rumah?" tanya Bang Tender.

"Kayaknya belum bisa, saya takut belum dikirim uang, sayang Bang Tender, capek bekerja, uangya tidak ada hari itu juga, saya merasa tidak enak, bayar upah saat keringat Bang Tender sudah kering" jawab saya panjang lebar.

"Betul juga, saya juga perlu uang operasional, dan membeli bahan-bahan kerja lagi, karena saya tidak sendiri, ada 2 orang lagi yang saya pekerjakan, dan saya juga booking becak.

"Wah..hebat ini orang, tanpa sekolah, bisa memperkerjakan orang, dibanding saya, seorang Sarjana, tidak bisa mempekerjakan orang" batin saya.

"Kalau begitu, saya pulang dulu Bang Tender, nanti kalau ada perubahan waktu segera saya kabari" kata saya lagi

Saya lantas kembali lagi ke kantor dengan sepeda motor ditemani hujan rintik-rintik.

Selepas magrib, saya belum pulang kerumah dari kantor, karena saya ingin mencek lagi uang, apakah sudah ditranafer atau belum.

Jam 19:30 saya ke ATM, saya cek saldo, ternyata sudah dikirim, saya sangat bersyukur. Saat itu pula saya kembali ke tempat Bang Tender, ternyata dia masih bekerja.

"Tender-nya" panjang ya" canda saya

"Biasa, kita orang baik" jawab Bang Tender
"Bagaimana, ada berita baru" tanya Bang Tender lagi

"Berita bagus, uang sudah dikirim, hari Sabtu sudah bisa kerja Bang" jawab saya lagi

"Casss..dulu" kata Bang Tender
"Ok..ok, saya pulang dulu Bang Tender"jawab saya

BERSAMBUNG..

PART#1
source

PART#2
source

PART#3
source

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78