Improve Yourself

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hallo Stemians !

I want to share something to all of you Steemians, I hope you find it useful.

Many days before in our life bring us to this present day. Do you ever think about anything that you've done in life are improving? Maybe about your hobby skill like swimming, football, soccer, basket ball, etc. Did you get any new skills? Did you improving? Can you dribble better than before? Well.. if it's about this sports skills, then you know that you need to practice more in order to improve your skill. With practice you can improve anything, literally anything.

Be Prepared

What about some other skills? like cooking, dancing, singing, and maybe talking. It also depend on how often you practice. What for do you practice talking skills? The answer is to be charismatic, to not being a jerk when sometime we talk trash or bullshit to someone else or disrespect someone older than us, that's why we need to practice more. You surely don't want to be called stupid or jerk or something bad like that. With practicing, you'll know what to do, you'll know how to act. Because you already prepared.

If you're just sleeping around all day or being a potato coach, you're not going to improve anything, I'm telling you. Maybe you can watch new skill, how to do it, but that's all part of theory, in order to make sure that theory works out, you need to test it out, by practicing. You just gonna waste your time if you're only read or watch the theory without practicing.

I know my English sucks, but I'm improving myself, I try to, like every goddamn time. I even talk to myself with English, but I still need someone who can teach me the better English, someone who is born English. But hell with it, I don't have that someone right now, I'm going to do it on my own. I'll be well prepared, cause I want to go to your damn country. I want to get out from this Indonesia, I want to go to England, I want to go to America, man.. I really do. Shit, why am I even talking about myself right now.

Well anyway, you can do whatever you want, you can be whatever you want, you can like whatever you want, but I'm telling you my friend, without practicing, all of that are not gonna happen. Maybe you can do all of that, but practicing is all you need the most, if you want to improve that skill or whatever that is.

So you get that point right, you know what to do, everyday activity become something familiar with us and we can master it, because we did it repeatedly. Something repeatedly become familiar and piece of a cake for us. You want everything become piece of a cake? Then you know what to do. Improve yourself!

Don't forget to upvote the post if you like it, and leave a comment to let me know what you think of this post!

Thank You & Have a Great Day
Follow me! @zulmia.devi

Sort:  

Woff, woff!

Hello @zulmia.devi, Nice to meet you!

I'm a guide dog living in KR community. I can see that you want to contribute to KR community and communicate with other Korean Steemians. I really appreciate it and I'd be more than happy to help.

KR tag is used mainly by Koreans, but we give warm welcome to anyone who wish to use it. I'm here to give you some advice so that your post can be viewed by many more Koreans. I'm a guide dog after all and that's what I do!

Tips:

  • If you're not comfortable to write in Korean, I highly recommend you write your post in English rather than using Google Translate.
    Unfortunately, Google Translate is terrible at translating English into Korean. You may think you wrote in perfect Korean, but what KR Steemians read is gibberish. Sorry, even Koreans can't understand your post written in Google-Translated Korean.
  • So, here's what might happen afterward. Your Google-Translated post might be mistaken as a spam so that whales could downvote your post. Yikes! I hope that wouldn't happen to you.
  • If your post is not relevant to Korea, not even vaguely, but you still use KR tag, Whales could think it as a spam and downvote your post. Double yikes!
  • If your post is somebody else's work(that is, plagiarism), then you'll definitely get downvotes.
  • If you keep abusing tags, you may be considered as a spammer. It may result to put you into the blacklist. Oops!

I sincerely hope that you enjoy Steemit without getting downvotes. Because Steemit is a wonderful place. See? Korean Steemians are kind enough to raise a guide dog(that's me) to help you!

Woff, woff! 🐶

It is important to have goals. If we invest time, we can improve ourselves. Best of luck.

Dari teman bule di AS!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67