You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sheeple phone call (hypothetical room microphone) - Simulated Stupidity Experiment

in #life6 years ago

Brother, this is brilliant. Brought a tear to my eye and a smile on my face... The tragedy if modern day individualism turned nihilism caught in a one-sided phone-call... Sometimes I wonder if you do this on purpose, or if you just naturally make these subtle connections. Intently or not, but the fact that you chose to let us experience just one side of this dialogue turned out to be a telling choice indeed :-)

Tragedy & hope (also the title of a ridiculously boring book everybody should read) compressed to diamond:

Dude can be a total Hitler, I can't wait to quit, I hate it there.

the fact that he reacts like this when his boss, who probably really is every bit the tyrant he describes, tries to help him stop a bad habit: our friend ain't talking about quitting smoking because his boss says so, and instead wants to quit the boss... I smoke to.

I wish I got paid to not do shit....

This is the highest attainable position on the social ladder as depicted in all corporation sponsored messages from advertisements to Hollywood productions to mainstream sitcoms and RAP MUSIC VIDEOS... I love a lot of rap music to.

I think today Ima go register to vote n shit...

in the same paragraph as

the game is rigged, we gotta bring those idiots down man...

Our friend shows the way "democracy" is perceived: as a re-occuring duty to be done each four years. The game can be rigged because of this far too limited perspective on democracy; it's not a political system but a cultural given: democracy begins at home, in the family, it is a culture of dialogue and shared decisions. I stopped voting.

you gonna go to college, you becoming what they want!!!

Our friend is right, but is naturally blind to the fact that he himself also has become a product of the environment he detests so much... And so am I, I'm afraid..

Like I said: I don't know if you thought of all of this in advance... or if you meant to tell something completely different. It's brilliant either way :-)

Sort:  

You are right on the money my friend... I don't plan these for a long time, I kind of let them happen... It's an attempt to put a magnifying glass on the things I see all the time.

It kind of reminds me of music, where a musician just grabs an instrument and channels something. That is basically what it is...

I'm glad you find value in the experiment, It's not a post for just anyone... to some it's just @meno losing his mind.

ha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88