My favourite workout!

in #lifeblog6 years ago

We have a couple of gyms up here, and beautiful surroundings for cardio work..

However! My go to way of exercising and one of my spare time favourite activities is judo and Brazilian jiu jutsu. Don't ask me about where to draw the line between the two arts..

image

Forget about learning how to fight, this training is so much more!

Super all-around strength training, flexibility, cardio and mindful mental training!

It's endlessly complicated. It might seem brutal, but it's all about growing as a practitioner and exploring the arts with friends!

I will challenge all of you to look up your local Brazilian jiu jutsu or judo gym.. or muay thay, boxing, submission wrestling, wrestling... to test it out!
I'll guarantee a fun time!

Sort:  

Do you enjoy watching UFC fights? I have been a big fan in the past; it's amazing at how agile and quick these jiujutsu masters are!

I imagine that you can also practice on your own. You don't always require a starring partner, correct?

MMA is truly the apex 'system' as it is the result of an evolution. BJJ is a small part of it.. I think it's wise to first have a focus on one of the sports, before mixing it all up.

Have you done any martial art??

Sure, you could some bjj related exercises on your own, but I rather go to the gym, run or lately... yoga(!) If I'm without a sparring partner!

Are you the one in blue or black? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3748.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68