My First Experience of Online Dating

in #lifeblog6 years ago

Was reminded the other day about my first encounter with online dating back in 2008 , I went to see my pal Leanne to hang out down that there fancy London .

We drank wine and laughed as she helped me register and fill out my online bio , the night went into a haze as the wine was quite strong.

The next day we got up and I looked at my dating bio.

As I read it , I was filled with emotion and warmth about all the nice things that she had wrote about me, I thought how lovely it was that this is how my friend Leanne perceives me and how cool it was to get a females view of me I'm sure it was going to help me on my search.

"Aw mate, this is a really nice bio" I said to her "some of these things you've said are really nice"

To which she replied "mate, you wrote all that"

"Oh"

As said wine was strong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72