Afraid of Higher Consciousness

in #lifecoach6 years ago

It occurred to me today that my people are afraid of their higher consciousness. They think Jesus might get mad or worse that they might go MAD! My people are afraid of revolution, even though their souls keep screaming, yelling, aching for a change, a refuge, a respite from all of this earthly shit! It occurred to me today that my people are so afraid of their higher selves that they will drink too much, smoke too much, eat too much and work too much in order not to feel that which keeps staring them right in the face. It is that voice that keeps asking, Why don’t you start that business; quit that job; leave that relationship; or move to that country? I guess it’s just easier to drink too much; eat too much; work too much and smoke too much AND in between call on the lord to save YOU! Your higher self is patiently waiting for you to stop being afraid of what you don’t understand and BE HERE NOW!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65