[Learn & Earn] I knew there had to be a word for itsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #lifeeducation5 years ago

Amazing as it might seem, you can actually learn some interesting things on Facebook..
I learnt today that acyrologia is the word for mixing up 2 words that sound similar, but have totally different meanings

More Pacifically, they're usually used by ignorant people who want to appear clever or well educated
Like whan you hear people use 'literally' for emphasis
I've just got to shake my head and walked away when those plebs get started
Here's a link to the post; and be warned, it's hilatious. You'll pee your pants if you understand how clever this is : https://www.facebook.com/BrendaHiatt/photos/a.449694275064892/713558625345121/?type=3&theater

Working Out More Techie Stuff

Is this something I've learned or finally mastered?
Well, the result is the same; I finally managed to add a blog to my website
I'm au fait with HTML, and using Frontpage, but find WordPress a convoluted mess
Through online tutorials I discovered that Softaculous will do the installation for you, so I set it to work

Image3.jpg

At the moment it's in a sub-directory to be used solely as a blog because I've got my site design draft pretty much as I want it, and can tweak it
But I'll reaslly struggle to get it any where near that in WOrdPress

Image4.jpg
My next challenge?
Actually making sense of Wordpress 😠
Wish me luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95