Embracing Change (Part 2)

in #lifejourney6 years ago (edited)

" Changing our perspective, changes the way we receive things in life. "

As humans, is normal for us to only accept and appreciate the good things that happens. However, we must learn to accept everything that happens to us. We wouldn't be who we are without the bad.

For instance, I was separated from my family when I was 7 years old. Although it was part of my decision to be placed in an orphanage home back then, I never thought that i will only be meeting my family once a year or less. I was so young back then but I have to live with the reality that my parents are not there for me. Leaving apart from them was the worst part of my life. I needed their love. I needed their support. But they were never there for me. It's been 11 years since I started leaving apart from my family. Looking back, I realize that I was able to achieve many achievement only because I didn't stay with my family. I was able to get good results in school, good grades for my acting exams and even able to be on TV for the first time. It was all possible because I did not stay with my family and was able to grab all this opportunity that is given. Living apart from my family was not something bad after all.

89910a0c-1d82-4084-bf3c-15da88776213.jpg

We cannot just take the good. Bad and good changes are the same. Being negative of the change will have a domino effect in our life.
Victim mode? NO!
Don't let the bad changes affect the way you live your life. It will ruin everything. Instead, look at it in a different perspective and understand why is it good for you. Try to understand why it needed to happen. See everything in life as an opportunity to grow and learn. Change can push you to be something better. Appreciate it. Don't hold back.
CHANGE IS UNAVOIDABLE. RESISTING CHANGE? DON'T, BECAUSE IT WILL HAVE ITS WAY WITH YOU.

b0a0a873-2842-45b1-b993-c37a02516a7a.jpg

" If you are depressed, you are living in the past. If you are anxious, you are living in the future. If you are in peace, you are living in the present. "

Live in the present. You will surely be at peace. See this present moment as something that is working for you and with you. Everything change for this reason. Be in tune with what is going on in front of you. Be inspired by it and get excited about it. Change will pat us in a better place. Have faith. Believe that changes happen for you, not to you. Have faith in yourself and your life. Believe that you have a strong core. You can make things happen. :)

That is it for this topic. Peace out and remember that life is about the little things. <3

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Tq for your sharing Jody.really inspired me a lot.I like what you said :"Change can push you to be something better. Appreciate it. ",I am also need a change in life to achieve a better life and a better me .Tq Jody,nice to meet you Jody,I am Vinci.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66407.66
ETH 3025.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69