My One-Liner Life Mantra

in #lifemantra6 years ago (edited)

"Life Always Offers You a Second Chance. It is Called Tomorrow"


via Pexels

This is my life mantra. In my 25 years of existence here on earth, I have made a lot of mistakes. And this line, encourages me to be a better person and gives me hope. If I failed and made a mistake in my past, it doesn't mean I'm a failure forever. Tomorrow is another day, another start, a fresh beginning to be better than the one I used to be yesterday.

"I did my best, but I guess my best wasn't good enough"

As what the song says, sometimes, your best is not good enough. So, if you tried, you made a mistake, and you failed, learn from it and start all over again. Who says it's too late to start all over again?

I admit, I failed. I am not the one that my parents expect me to be. When I was young, I want to be an engineer, a sales clerk, an accountant or a bank teller. Definitely, I just want to have a stable job. So, I studied hard and often got recognized with medals and certificates. When I was in college, I passed a scholarship examination on an institute named STI. I became one of those in the dean's list. I think all of you knows that when you're a scholar, you have to maintain your average score up to 1.25 I think. I did my best to maintain that average score on all of my subjects except one - the physical education subject. In that subject, we were grouped to perform a dance choreography. So, after class dismissal, we have to go somewhere for a dance rehearsal but my parents don't allow me to. I have to go home right after class. My parents were over protective that time which I understand because that time, I have a lung disease called tuberculosis. I have fever almost everyday. So, I have to rest after school. Therefore, I failed that one subject. And then the next year, my parents told me that they can't afford to pay for my tuition fee so I have to stop studying. And then, I got pregnant unexpectedly (that's a different part of the story, you can read about it here). Since then, I never got the chance to study again.

"May bukas pa, sa iyong buhay.. Sisikat din ang iyong araw" - Rico J. Puno

According to the song, "there's still tomorrow in your life, you're sun will surely rise". This mantra gives hope whenever you fail. They said, as long as there's life, there's hope. You can always change. You can be better than today. As the sun goes down, life promises us another hope, that tomorrow would not be the same as today so make it better.

via Twenty20

If I haven't got the chance to make it yesterday, and if I still can't today, there's always a chance that tomorrow, I can make it! Who says I can't study again? There no such thing as age requirement to be educated. I plan to finish my college after my kids finish their grade school. I know it'll be a long run. I know it will be a couple of years from now. But I still can! Who says I can never be what I want to be? I just want to have a job, I may not have that profession but I still can earn money on my own. I have steemit! There are lot of opportunities to earn money all over the world wide web! I can educate myself online by doing researches and learning from other's tutorial. If there's a will, there's a way. Don't lose hope, don't give up! There's always a second chance as long as the sun still rises!


This is my entry for @mermaidvampire's One Liner Life Mantra Contest. I would like to encourage every red fishes specially @zoeroces to join this contest..


Please support the Smart Media Token @teardrop project by Sir @surpassinggoogle and follow https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens on Facebook.

Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Acknowledgment:@surpassinggoogle, @teardrops, @steemgigs, @ourmamaterry, @junebride for the gif, @g10a for the footer

Sort:  

let us enjoy every chances we get everyday every morning we wake up! very nice maam! upvoted 100% ! :)

I am the judge of @mermaidvampire's Life Mantra contest and this is a great mantra.

This is great because it reminds you, no matter what happened before, nothing can stop you from being better today. I try to improve my code I write each day.

Thanks for this,

Have a nice day ~ @cadawg [Judge]

Thanks for sharing, @maylyn09. I appreciate you sharing this piece of you in my contest. I'm a mom, too and I feel you. Don't loose hope, keep hustling. We moms need to step up for our kids. We have dreams for them, but we should not stop dreaming for ourselves, too. Slowly, pick up the pieces and find what works for you. If you think it's education then do it when you can. If you think it's business, then go ahead. Like I said in the mechanics, one of my many mantras is "It's never too late for anything." Because I had my share of stops and rests but I always tell myself, I can still get up and get moving and be whatever, it's never too late. Even now that I have kidney failure, I rarely believe in impossible. Pray for your wishes. Always. :-)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

everybody deserves a second chance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68217.64
ETH 3598.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22