My One-Liner Life mantra

in #lifemantra6 years ago

I am me, I am the happiest version of myself
IMG_20180216_084936_904.JPG
Source
I use this one-liner life mantra whenever i am down, depressed, sad and discouraged. Like i have written in one my posts, let me tell my story once again.

I was in a relationship although i never knew i was dating myself. I did all i could to please the so called guy. I wasted my resources, my time and my emotions. I thought i was in a relation until this guy came up years later and said'we were not in a relationship, that we were just two lonely adults In need of companionship, that the so -called relationship was never defined, that i was not his type ( since i am a plus-size model😚😘). I was heartbroken and shattered. In fact my self esteem was drained. After so much encouragement from different angles, i braced up and decided to move on with life.

Ever since then , whenever i remember that occurrence or sad and downcast, i say those words to joggle my brain and being back to life.

And i have come to accept the reality that no one is the reason for my happiness, except myself.

I AM ME, I'M THE HAPPIEST VERSION OF MY SELF.

I am basking in the happiness and peace of mind that God has given me.

Thanks @mermaidvampire for coming up with this contest and special thanks to @surpassinggoogle for upvote this contest, that act of kindness goes along way especially for us-the newbies. @jo5h , pls join this contest.

Sort:  

Hi, @omoseni. Thanks for joining my contest and I am glad you shared a good piece of you here. Indeed, we should strive to be the best version of ourselves always. No one will make us best but us. That's why I often tell people to take care of themselves because no one else will. I will be resteeming the post via resteemable, I hope it gets more views and love. I followed you and will be seeing more of you in Steemit!

Awwww😚😚, thank you so much. So grateful😘😘

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Thank u....i will do that right away

@mermaidvampire, thanks for the token of love... I really appreciate it😘😘😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68