MY ONE LINER LIFE MANTRA

in #lifemantra6 years ago

“In the market of power, prayer is a non-negotiable commodity”.

prayers.jpg
image source

Life generally is spiritual. This is not a dogma or a belief system of a sect. It is clear that there are transactions that take place in the unseen realm before it manifests in this seen realm.
Personally, I have come to understand that while going through the hurdles and bustles of life, such could turn out futile if one does not go spiritual about same hurdles and bustles.
In the life of today, without prayers or a strong spiritual sacrifice, it may be impossible to get or at worst retain whatever is gotten by hardwork.
Power is the velocity of force. That is to say, how force moves from one point to another. Your television screen is as good as blind until power is introduced to it via a wall socket. All its operations and functionalities come alive when power is introduced. In real life situations, this is very true. Only those with power rule the day. So to generate power from that realm, the unseen realm, sacrifices are inevitable, and one of the ways to go sacrificially is by “praying”.

Prayers in simple terms is communicating to and from God, by means of enforcing, commanding, directing, and allowing the will of God here on earth, with necessary obedience and compliance from the spiritual realm.

I say this mantra to my self every now and then,reminding myself that nothing is permanent in this physical world.
Finally, I want to say that everything we see around us is controlled by the unseen and coordinated by the seen.
I want to refer my friend @ebideint. She is also an amazing personality, and perhaps she will have one to write about too.

Thanks @mermaidvampire for this contest

Sort:  

I am the judge of @mermaidvampire's Life Mantra contest and this is a great mantra and ties in very well with another.

This mantra ties in very well with the saying "Money can't buy you happiness" because you can be happy with little money, yet others are sad but rich. I prefer to follow my heart and be happy.

Thanks for this mantra,

Have a nice day ~ @cadawg [Judge]

I agree to this, totally! I cannot count the many times I pray in a day. I'm sick with kidney failure and every strength I need in my day to day things, I ask for it in my prayers. I do not pray for problems to cease, I pray for me to have enough strength to withstand.

And that's important.
"Strength to withstand".
I'll be praying for you over here.

And that's important.
"Strength to withstand".
I'll be praying for you over here.

We're including your post in our Day 2 update for the contest. Thank you so much for joining! Keep Steemin'!

That'll be nice.
I'm happy you liked it.

@ododah, are you referring to my mantra?. #smiles
thanks for your compliment.
I keep reminding myself of this everytime.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68988.65
ETH 3774.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43