Lifesaver???

in #lifesaver5 years ago (edited)

Aloha Folks ... im back ... What a day ... i was now at a crossing at the way out of the village i life ..

I heared that crash at my home ... I found a motocross cyclist lying on the ground there with visible seizures.
I went without thinking to him and started to get him in a stable side position opened the visor and heard that he also snorkeled why
I then already unbuckled the helmet shortly after then finally another gentleman came to help me
with the then Helm could also lose weight, which was probably no moment too early because he then spit out the blood.
I fixed the boy man as best I could while the other man began to coordinate the people around us who were just watching.
So we got a pillow udn a blanket around the injured at least not to cool because it was already quite cold today.
Shortly thereafter, the emergency doctor with whom we then immediately put a neck fixation on the boy and began to carefully cut it out of the leather suit,
then saw the whole evil of the accident, an open broken leg, a multiple fracture of the arm It is also very likely that the hip has a fracture.
A laceration on the chin was also visible. So we started to prepare him punctually as a rescue helicopter was called ...
So we bandaged the open spot on the leg, then fixed it in a so-called vacuum rail and went in the same then then on the arm also before.
in the interim time when I then fixed the arm she already gave him access to supply him with medication. When we finally had him on the stretcher,
I was able to breathe for the first time, and again it was wonderful as we worked together immediately, because the fixation to the stretcher was done hand in hand.
When we had him on the stretcher, the helicopter arrived and landed a few meters away from us, but we first brought the man into the rescue vehicle so that he could
continue to be examined there by the emergency doctor and the attached emergency doctor. After a while we were called to bring him from the vehicle to the helicopter.
So we carried him across the meadow and pushed him into the helicopter, which then immediately started the engines to fly as quickly as possible to the nearest hospital
where he should then receive further investigations. Now he was unmarried and I wanted to go now, but the emergency doctor asked me to stay for a moment and called the
fire brigade, police and the rescuers together to have a final conversation in which she once again praised my first aid and also mentioned that this was the best
case that could have occurred, people who react immediately and who immediately understand what to do.
I was even asked if I had received a medical education since every emienr handholds I immediately fit when she arrived immediately explained the situation with the hints
what I had already done. Also because I just acted without further explanation and she did not have to send me away but noticed that I could finish this case together with me there.
The volunteer fire brigade of the place which was also on-site also let me inquire if I could not imagine that I would volunteer to join.
What I do not know if I'll do it, because I honestly have to admit that everything really hurts me, in the whole there I did not feel any pain because I just had to work,
but now I know why I only still sitting in my seat. My wife and my children tell me how proud they are of me, and I have to say I'm too because who knows how it would all have gone if

I had not just run down there...

P.S. i didnt do any pics in there, i hadnt some time to do some, not like others which were around ... im not sure anyone will read that but i need to write it what happens...............

Sort:  

NOT ALL HEROES WEAR CAPES

You re so right... mostly they all unseen... crazy fact this dude will never know my name .. and at least it doesnt matter all i want is to know if hes okay...

Ich denke, du kannst wirklich sehr sehr stolz auf dich sein. Was ein Drama. Und dann stelle ich mir wieder die Frage, wie lange ist es her, dass ich die Stabile Seitenlage gelernt habe und ob ich es noch könnte. Ich denke die Antwort ist nein. Was ein Glück, dass du es konntest und anwesend warst! Ich hoffe, du kannst heute Nacht schlafen.

ich glaube kaum das ich ein Auge zubekomme heute Nacht... Diese Situation dort zeigte aber wieder einmal das kaum einer HELFEN will.. 30-40 personen insgesamt dort und ich muss aus 500 metern von zu hause angelaufen kommen um dann etwas zu unternehmen.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

that is crazy brother... im very proud of you man

im proud about my self... but i still dont understand why i need to run from home down there to help and there are lots of people around dont do a thingy

You are a hero! Keep us updated in case you learn about his situation later :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

we life here in germany... no chance to grab informations ....

Not only a super-dad, but superman also... I'm so proud of you @bembelmaniac! And what a wonderful spontaneous collaboration you describe here; there's hope for humanity yet, you prove that <3 :-)

i still believe into humanity.... but there still too much peeps with money which waste it....

Hi, @bembelmaniac!

You just got a 6.94% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @bembelmaniac!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.474 which ranks you at #6366 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 41 places in the last three days (old rank 6407).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 285 contributions, your post is ranked at #57.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75