You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travels With Cleo and Gunner Aftermath

in #lifestory6 years ago

I am so glad you are writing this series. I feel like I am right there with you. I wanted to reach out and grab your mother because I could sense her about to hit the floor. I don't know how calm I could keep in that scenario. I have injured myself lots of times but obviously nothing that severe. I do get the serenity of the moment though. I remember the time I was in a car accident and the initial panic followed by a calmness as I realized that I was no longer in control or the car and just braced myself for whatever impact was about to happen. Great post my friend.

Sort:  

I wanted to reach out and grab your mother because I could sense her about to hit the floor.

I felt the same!

Yeah. I got her seated, but it was a near thing. I KNEW it was a mistake to look. But how can you argue with your mother? She was rock solid almost all the time, and she got me to town this time (I don't think I'd have made it) but she was completely unhinged by what she saw. She recovered well in what had to be a dismal circumstance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63091.31
ETH 3172.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81