You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The word ME scares me

in #lifestory6 years ago

Oh boy I relate to this hard it hurts, you have hit the nail on the head. Thank you for being brave. I feel as though on some timeline I could have written this myself....reflection...oh how!!?? I've practiced so long at spitting it out, it's really time to swallow and truely digest it...any digestive aids?

Sort:  

Hi @del-light!

This blog also resonated deeply with me. I noticed some 'digestive aids' in the blog itself, if you look, I will highlight them here:

"reflect, forgive, and work through parts of myself I rigorously react towards with disdain and disgust."

and

"we already ARE and have BECOME those parts / aspects of ourselves, and we're either going to live a life of stringently and stressfully doing our utmost to not swallow / process those aspects / parts of ourselves by introspecting it, working through it and forgiving it - - OR we're going to start pulling up our socks and take responsibility for the things about ourselves we truly dislike."

You will notice an element of self-forgiveness, as well as an element of changing self.

There is actually a cool free course that teaches these techniques. I have done this course and it has supported me immensly with facing myself and learning how to forgive and change me. You can find it here: www.lite.desteniiprocess.com

Let me know if you have any questions!

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69081.27
ETH 3757.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68