You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travels With Cleo Gunner Is Back

in #lifestory6 years ago

Wow, such a great story and to know you actually lived it.

Ouch! Your poor thumb. My wedding pales in comparrison in drama, we literally walked across the street to the beach where we were getting married and then had a small supper at a local eatery we loved. We wanted to keep it small and low key. Too much fuss otherwise.

I can't wait to hear the next installment and I'm trying to catch up as well. I am happily sat in England typing this, though still technically homeless (well in an airbnb) as we still house hunt daily.

I hope by the time we get to your honeymoon story, we've found a house here :) And I can think about getting back to discord for some good 'cheese' discussions with you @soyrosa @princessmewmew @broncofan99 etc :)

Sort:  

I got to tell you, I really wanted to take my future FILs offer. $15,000 cash to elope. We could have gotten married in Coeur d'Alene (a beautiful small city on a seriously impressive lake) and bought our first house which cost $12,000. Karen and her mother had other plans. It was an impressive guest list to say the very least. We will get to that....

I'm with you on that. I'd have taken that deal in a heartbeat!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73