You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travels With Cleo and Gunner Aftermath

in #lifestory6 years ago

Oooooch! I read that with my face in my hands. A nasty experience. That moment when you know you're seriously injured, but you have to hold it all together for a while... you don't even mention the pain! It reminds me of when I fell on my face while walking on a mountain at 3000 feet last year, and lost several teeth. I felt no pain, as my nerves were instantly numbed, but I knew I had to get help, and while everyone else was panicking, I had to be as calm as possible. I kind of knew that any kind of drama would make things worse.
That's a very vivid description that had me on the edge of my seat! Looking forward to the next episode :)

Sort:  

Wow. That's a story. It is surprising what you can do when the choices are really limited, isn't it?

I didn't have much pain for quite a while. By the time I hit the hospital (call it 2.5 hours) I had God's own headache, but otherwise not so bad. Amazingly.

Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81