Simple Benefits of Taking Notes.

in #lifestyle6 years ago


Hey DTube & Steemit!

My name is Lydia,

Today I want to talk to you about taking notes. Note taking has been something that I have always done but have recently started to do a lot more. Why? Well theres a few reasons:

  1. Organization
  2. Accountability
  3. Management.

For me, I feel like I can get a lot more accomplished with my notes/lists etc. So those are three main reasons why I take notes and lists. But I also wanted to talk about a drawback that I have noticed...(for me at least). When I take very detailed notes and a lot of them, I tend to stress out if I can't meet my list or standard that I have set for myself. So your notes don't have to be SUPER DETAILED, just simple. If you don't meet all of them that day it's OK.

I post new cooking recipe videos here on Steemit every other day. I hope to help inspire others to make homemade food. It's not as difficult as many would think and much more delicious than anything you would buy pre-made!

I also post motivational, lifestyle and tip videos, things that I have learned in my life which are beneficial or helpful in some way in my “mini-series” called “alpha talks”. I hope that these videos will help benefit, inspire, motivate others to have a positive attitude and outlook on life or just learn something new if possible.

Hope you enjoy!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

attracted by your good suggestions and your attitude. already follow you. ☺

Thanks a lot!

Hey Lydia, I face issues like that too. I’m used to making a big note and later getting stressed mentally lol.. but taking notes of things and ideas especially is really crucial. It’s keeps one on track

Haha, yeah for sure. It helps me a ton! Thanks for the input @lifegoalmentor.

You’re welcome
Cheers!

how about your house is ordering everything via IOT and you never have to take notes again!?

Nah, I prefer the old way 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97