You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Short days, colourful skies

in #lifestyle5 years ago

We had our coldest evening so far this winter last night, 5F which is about -15C. It was cold. Fortunately only a couple days in the low double digits and single digits before it gets back to a mix of rain and snow temperatures for our weekend. I am just glad I do not live in Siberia, they have been having some real cold weather, I am glad Siberia exist, I can always find at least one place that has worst weather and make where I live seem not so bad.

Here's to your little girl and her hopefully winning or placing well in her swim meet. Just think as you watch the race in a heated indoor swimming pool area you can imagine you are back in Spain or on a Beach in Valencia.

Sort:  

The cold isn’t getting to me as much as I though - the big winter coat is helping I guess. Dark in the morning and dark in the afternoon is bugging me way more, especially as I know of brighter places!

Thanks for the swim support, the nice thing about the leisure centre is that it is toasty in the pool area 😁

The lack of light is a big issue, in northern or southern climate areas. S.A.D. is a real thing, so people have to be aware of that. On the sunny days, outdoor breaks will help. It sucked going to work in the dark, and coming home from work in the dark. One thing that help me was the Ott-lites we got for doing winter crafting, the light spectrum they give out seemed to help. I am not sure if they are full spectrum lights or not, but they work and were not that expensive when we got them. So enjoy a few minutes of sunlight on those days you can.

SAD was my exit reason the first time I left, so far i'm getting by but we'll see in another month. The office faces the sun and although there's only 6 hours if the sky is clear, that could be the difference for me.

I tried the lights 5/6 years ago and they didn't really cut it, but at least I know if worst comes to the worst there are other options.

The lights don't work for everyone, and some lights are better than others, but when you look at the prices of special SAD lights, it's, yeah, it makes you even sadder. Hope the sunny office works/helps some.

😁 I wonder if you can hire them for just a few months?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67619.15
ETH 3539.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22