[EN/JA] Do you have "battle clothes" of work? / 仕事の戦闘服を持っていますか?

in #lifestyle6 years ago (edited)

01.jpg
Image Source: Free stock photo of adult, back view, brunette
日本語は下にあります。
Clothing has the effect of affecting the person's impression. I am a so-called "desk person" who confronts a personal computer most of the time in my work place. I will do most of the meeting with chat or LINE, but sometimes I have a meeting with a client.

02.jpg
Image Source: Free stock photo of adult, blur, businesswoman

As usual I am dressing with priority on ease of movement and ease of spending. I am wearing a gentle color like a little color from Gurege tone.
This color tone also has a meaning of "accepting", it also includes wishes to accept requests from various clients and process them myself.

I am going out for a meeting as I usually wear. Then, if you do not know about me, you give too much impression that you can accept everything. Therefore, I receive bullish remarks from clients.
I am a bit nuisance personality, so it is hard to work if I get in there. I feel that it is better to have a slightly better design.

If I had a meeting with a high tight deep blue striped suit. It sets up too much and gives a perfect impression. The impression is far from the image of the design I make.
As a result, we shrugged off our clients and got to work with offensive comments.
Going to a meeting with a suit style is generally a standard, and I think that it is no mistake. But for me it was a great failure.

Although it depends on the client, there is no change until here after working together. Those who met after work did not change much in any subsequent dressing work communication. I think that there is a particularly big change only in the clothes at the timing of "meeting for the first time".

Will black clothes really bounce back?

Although I talk a little bit, I've heard of jinx saying "If you are wearing black clothes, you can spend without accepting others," is it true?
I am working with a title with a keyword designer, so I often work on color design.
When considering digital color, RGB, black is 0. There is nothing.
White is F (MAX value in hexadecimal). Black is an image that absorbs everything, white is full of light and no further acceptance.
So I think that the white bounces back.

Of course, in the case of ink coloring (CYMK), since black uses more ink, there is a hole in this theory.

My sense, black and navy is an image that absorbs light. In other words, it makes me feel like I have to absorb and absorb everything that someone wants to say and feelings.

My "battle clothes"

03.jpg
Image Source: AMBIDEX Store bulle de savon 2018 spring/summer|AMBIDEX(アンビデックス)

In my case, it seems that the impression is good when meeting in a state with a slightly unique and heavy accessory attached to the clothes of "bulle de savon". It is a bit embarrassing on my own, but I feel even better with wearing apple watch. Heel does not wear. I will go with soft leather shoes.
If you go out with this, work will progress well without impression blurring.

Communication becomes smooth by making an impression that you can advance your work smoothly

It is a lesson of experience to say that there is no mistake if you go with general clothing.
Especially when freelance creators are to discuss, it is necessary to consider clothing assuming smooth future communication.
Of course, it is also important to make occasions and cleanliness. In addition, it is necessary to direct yourself.
To that end, it is that you know yourself properly, face the things you are making, and make yourself more self-directed.
In order to concentrate on creative work, I will do my best to invest in clothes as much as possible. .

Do you have "battle clothes" that fit yourself at work?

ja_line_02.png

01.jpg
Image Source: Free stock photo of adult, back view, brunette

服には、人の印象を左右する効果があります。私は殆どの時間、自分の仕事場でパソコンと向かい合う、いわゆる「机の人」で、打ち合わせの殆どをチャットかLINEで済ませてしまいますが、時々クライアント様とお打ち合わせをする時があります。

02.jpg
Image Source: Free stock photo of adult, blur, businesswoman

普段の私は、動きやすさ、過ごしやすさを優先した服装をしています。色合いはグレージュトーンからほんの少し色が入ったような優しい色を着ています。この色合いは、「受け入れる」という意味もあって、様々なクライアント様からの依頼を受け止め、自分のなかで処理できるようにという願いも含んでいます。

普段着のまま打ち合わせに出かけると、私のことを知らない人の場合、「すべてを受け入れてもらえる」という印象を与えすぎて、お会いしたあとの仕事でズケズケと物事を言われます。私はちょっと面倒な性格なので、そこまで入り込まれるととても仕事がやりづらいです。すこし距離があったほうがいいデザインを出せている気がします。

迷走して、ちょっとお高めのタイトな深紺細ストライプスーツで打ち合わせに出た日には、セットアップしすぎて完璧な印象を与えてしまい、私のデザインするゆるくてルーズなイメージとかけ離れてしまい、さらにクライアント様を萎縮させ、攻撃的なコメントのやりとりで仕事をすすめる羽目になりました。
スーツスタイルで打ち合わせに行くのは一般的には定番ですし、間違いないと思ったのですが大失敗でした。

クライアント様にもよるのでしょうが、仕事を一緒にした後ならここまで変化はありません。仕事をした後お会いした方は、どんな服装でもその後の仕事のコミュニケーションにさほど変化はありませんでした。「初めて会う」というタイミングの服装にだけ、特に大きく変化があるのだとおもいます。

黒い服は本当に跳ね返すのでしょうか。

少し話がずれますが、「黒い服を着ていれば、他の人を受け入れることなく過ごすことができる」というジンクスを聞いたことがあるのですが、それは本当でしょうか。
デザイナーというキーワードの入った肩書きで仕事をしていると、色のデザインに関わることも多いです。
デジタルな色、RGBで考えたときには黒は0です。何も無い状態。
白はF(16進数のMAX値)です。黒はすべてを吸収する色というイメージで、白は光がいっぱいでこれ以上受け入れない状態です。
ということは、白のほうが跳ね返すのではないかと思ったりするわけです。

もちろん、インク着色(CYMK)の場合、黒のほうが多くインクを使うので、この理論には穴があるわけですが。

私の感覚的に、黒や紺は光を吸収するイメージなのです。つまり、誰かの言いたいこと、気持ちもすべて吸収、吸着して背負わないといけないような気持ちになります。

私の戦闘服

03.jpg
Image Source: AMBIDEX Store bulle de savon 2018 spring/summer|AMBIDEX(アンビデックス)

私の場合、bulle de savonのお洋服に、少し個性的な重めのアクセサリーを付けたした状態で打ち合わせを行うと印象が良いみたいです。
ちょっと自分的には恥ずかしいのですが、apple watch も装着するとさらにいい感じ。ヒールは履きません。柔らかな革靴で行きます。
これで出かけると、印象がブレずに仕事がうまく進みます。

自分自身が仕事をスムーズに進めることができる印象を作ることで、コミュニケーションが円滑になる

テンプレな服装で行けば間違いないということはない、というのがいままで経験の教訓です。特にフリーランスのクリエイターが打ち合わせする時には、今後の円滑なコミュニケーションも想定して服装を考えなくてはいけません。
もちろん、オケージョンや清潔にすることも大事です。その上で、自分を演出することが必要です。
そのためには、自分のことをちゃんと知ること、自分の作っているものと向き合い、さらに自己演出をするということなんでしょうね。
作ることに集中するため、と割り切って、服装への投資もがんばります。。

あなたは、仕事で自分に合った戦闘服を持っていますか?

signature.jpg

Sort:  

そういう場面での服装は難しいですよね。以前、面接に同席した際、ワンポイントでも個性を出している方は、印象に残った事を思い出します。黒の話は印象深いですね。カウンセラーの方が黒を好むと聞いたので、考え方が変わりそうです。

もう、ほんと難しいです!たすけて@aoniさん!(・・冗談です・笑)
打ち合わせの前日はとてもとても悩みます・・。
色についてのイメージスケールって、皆が簡単に知識を手に入れられるようになってから意図的なものが増えてズレてきているように思います。

基本ほとんどの仕事で相手と顔合わせないのであんまり考えてませんでした( ・ω・;)
フリーランスになる前はスーツか制服だったので気合の入る服装考えてみようかなと思います。

私も基本顔合わせって無かったんですが、最近会いたいと仰る方が増えてきました。
@miyabiさんにピッタリの戦闘服探し、ぜひ考えてみてください(*´∀`)

@cafelateさん、こんにちは!@steemit-jpです。この度はあなたの投稿をJapan Daily Curation #4で紹介させていただきました。

ありがとうございます!すでに沢山の支援を頂いていて、、あわわ。大変恐縮です。
でもでも、嬉しいです。これからも見守って頂ければ幸いです(о´∀`о)

いつも良いcontentsとコミュニティへの貢献ありがとうございました。今後ともSteemitよろしくお願いいたします。

こちらこそです、いつもサポートいただきありがとうございます。今後共よろしくおねがいいたします:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94