First post! Long way to go...

in #lifestyle6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/canta-first-post-long-way-to-go-t6nrpbo5-1539057263157.png

I’ve been home for less than a week and it’s getting to me. 9-6 work days, 40 hour weeks, only 3 breaks throughout the day and when I get off I have an hour till sunset. Ugh!!

Not to mention the options for food and the prices. We have all but run out of money since returning, we have just enough to buy food till the next paycheck. This is only because we let the car payment roll past due.

Enough of the negative though, let me tell you about myself. I’m 29 years old, over 500lbs and I work from home for the most successful tech company in the world. Ok, maybe it isn’t all positive, I mean, come on! Over 500lbs? Who does that to themselves? Well, I’ve been ignorant most of my life, at least when it comes to health.

Growing up I would mainly eat fast food or ramen. When my parents did cook it was a lot of red meat and rice and beans. Lots of tacos, fried foods and sandwiches, especially pb&j, pb&b, pb&h and of course hamburgers. Everything was processed and more fake than it was real.

My dad started getting on health kicks when I was young, and yet to this day he doesn’t have it completely figured out. That just shows you how far away I am. However, I have a bunch of amazing people that I follow who actually care about me, so that’s a huge plus!

I plan on using Steemit to share my life and progress to others that may be hurting or dying like I am. As I improve my own life, people will be able to see the changes and comment about it. Wether they wish to provide feedback, praise or just chat, all is welcome!

I plan to share meal plans, lifestyle changes, real life experiences and a whole lot of good choices! I’m still super new to Steemit but I guess follow me if you’re interested and let me know how I’m doing

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, glad to meet another follower of Yah!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69